Josh Rogers http://wamc.org en Protesters Greet Scott Brown At New Hampshire GOP Event http://wamc.org/post/protesters-greet-scott-brown-new-hampshire-event Scott Brown still knows how to make an entrance.<p>The former Massachusetts senator — and a <a href="http://bostonherald.com/news_opinion/us_politics/2013/12/as_nh_pols_buzz_scott_brown_moves_in">soon-to-be official resident</a> of Rye, N.H. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 16:33:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 80324 at http://wamc.org Protesters Greet Scott Brown At New Hampshire GOP Event What An All-Female Delegation Says About N.H. http://wamc.org/post/what-all-female-delegation-says-about-nh The 2012 elections will be remembered for the pivotal role female voters played in re-electing President Obama. But in New Hampshire, it will be remembered as the year women swept all major races.<p>Democratic Congresswomen-elect Ann McLane Kuster and Carol Shea-Porter will join Sens. Sat, 10 Nov 2012 10:25:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 51760 at http://wamc.org What An All-Female Delegation Says About N.H. Women Seen As Key In N.H, Both As Voters And As Candidates http://wamc.org/post/women-seen-key-nh-both-voters-and-candidates The decisive role female voters may play in the key battleground state of New Hampshire hasn't been lost on President Obama and his political allies.<p>If Democrats sweep the swing state's major races on Election Day, New Hampshire would become the first state to have women hold its entire congressional delegation and the governor's office. Thu, 25 Oct 2012 16:28:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 50600 at http://wamc.org Women Seen As Key In N.H, Both As Voters And As Candidates Ayotte Would Add Youth, Conservatism As VP Choice http://wamc.org/post/ayotte-would-add-youth-conservatism-vp-choice That New Hampshire Sen. Kelly Ayotte is even being considered as Mitt Romney's running mate is somewhat remarkable. After all, New Hampshire has just four electoral votes, and Ayotte has been a U.S. Sat, 04 Aug 2012 09:53:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 44725 at http://wamc.org Ayotte Would Add Youth, Conservatism As VP Choice Romney: Obama's Health Mandate Is A Tax http://wamc.org/post/romney-obamas-health-mandate-tax Republican presidential challenger Mitt Romney spent his July Fourth holiday marching in a New Hampshire parade, and backtracking statements a top adviser made about the individual mandate in the Obama health care law.<p>There was something for almost everybody in Wolfeboro's Independence Day parade: a local brass band, bonnet-wearing Daughters of the American Revolution, a Zumba instructor shimmying across the bed of a pickup truck, and even a Jimmy Durante impersonator, complete with prosthetic nose.<p>Romney, who has a house on Lake Winnipesaukee, was decidedly at ease as he marched down Wo Thu, 05 Jul 2012 08:46:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 42461 at http://wamc.org Romney: Obama's Health Mandate Is A Tax N.H. Sen. Kelly Ayotte Considered For Romney's VP Slot http://wamc.org/post/nh-sen-kelly-ayotte-considered-romneys-vp-slot Republican Sen. Kelly Ayotte of New Hampshire is the latest politician to appear on the campaign trail with presumed Republican presidential nominee Mitt Romney. That's fueled speculation that Ayotte is being considered as a running mate. Tue, 01 May 2012 08:37:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 37972 at http://wamc.org N.H. GOP Moves To Revise State's Contraception Law http://wamc.org/post/nh-gop-moves-revise-states-contraception-law New Hampshire, one of the least religious states in the nation, has become the latest front in the political battle over contraception. State GOP leaders oppose the new federal rule compelling insurers to provide birth control to employees of religious organizations. Fri, 24 Feb 2012 06:44:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 33636 at http://wamc.org N.H. Lawmakers Consider Rolling Back Gay Marriage http://wamc.org/post/nh-lawmakers-consider-rolling-back-gay-marriage As several states debate measures to legalize gay marriage, New Hampshire is considering a repeal of its same-sex marriage law. The repeal has the backing of some top leaders in the GOP-controlled Legislature. But rescinding rights is never easy, particularly in a state that takes its liberties seriously.<p>Supporters of New Hampshire's 2-year-old same-sex marriage law like to stress its purity, that it was enacted without a court order or the threat of one. So do its opponents. Wed, 15 Feb 2012 05:01:00 +0000 Josh Rogers 1931 at http://wamc.org N.H. Lawmakers Consider Rolling Back Gay Marriage