massachusetts medical marijuana http://wamc.org en Mass. Rep Suggests 2nd Chances For Pot Applicants http://wamc.org/post/mass-rep-suggests-2nd-chances-pot-applicants <p>A state lawmaker reviewing the selection of operators of medical marijuana dispensaries says the state agency overseeing the process should reconsider some highly-rated proposals that were not approved for provisional licenses.</p> Sat, 15 Mar 2014 00:08:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 85896 at http://wamc.org Mass. Rep Suggests 2nd Chances For Pot Applicants Mass. Defends Medical Marijuana Licensing Process http://wamc.org/post/mass-defends-medical-marijuana-licensing-process <p>Massachusetts is defending its heavily criticized process for selecting companies to run medical marijuana dispensaries.</p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 15:04:27 +0000 Jim Levulis 85567 at http://wamc.org Mass. Defends Medical Marijuana Licensing Process MA Gov. Patrick: No Reason To Start Over On Medical Pot http://wamc.org/post/ma-gov-patrick-no-reason-start-over-medical-pot <p><a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick</a> says he does not believe the process of selecting medical marijuana dispensaries should start again from scratch.</p><p>Patrick told reporters on Monday that none of the 20 applicants approved so far have been granted licenses to operate dispensaries and won't be until they verify all the information they provided in their applications.</p> Tue, 04 Mar 2014 00:17:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 85043 at http://wamc.org MA Gov. Patrick: No Reason To Start Over On Medical Pot Berkshire, Franklin Counties Left Out Of Initial Marijuana Licensing http://wamc.org/post/berkshire-franklin-counties-left-out-initial-marijuana-licensing <p>Massachusetts health officials have given the go-ahead to 20 groups looking to establish medical marijuana dispensaries in the state.</p> Mon, 03 Feb 2014 18:36:22 +0000 Jim Levulis 83124 at http://wamc.org Berkshire, Franklin Counties Left Out Of Initial Marijuana Licensing MA Health Officials Grant Medical Marijuana Licenses http://wamc.org/post/ma-health-officials-grant-medical-marijuana-licenses <p>Massachusetts health officials have granted 20 licenses for medical marijuana dispensaries in the state.</p> Fri, 31 Jan 2014 18:19:33 +0000 Jim Levulis 82989 at http://wamc.org MA Health Officials Grant Medical Marijuana Licenses Legislative Sponsors Of Medical Marijuana Call For Passage Of Their Bill http://wamc.org/post/legislative-sponsors-medical-marijuana-call-passage-their-bill <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Governor Cuomo officially called for limited access to medical marijuana in his State of the State address. But sponsors of a bill to allow the illegal drug to be used for some medical treatments say Cuomo’s plan is outdated and won’t work.</p><p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 23:10:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 81556 at http://wamc.org Legislative Sponsors Of Medical Marijuana Call For Passage Of Their Bill Marijuana Dispensary Groups Plan Berkshire Sites http://wamc.org/post/marijuana-dispensary-groups-plan-berkshire-sites-0 <p>As New York debates legalizing recreational marijuana, groups in Massachusetts are proposing location sites after voters in the state opened the door for medical use of the drug in 2012. So far at least two groups are looking to site a dispensary in the county’s largest city, Pittsfield.</p> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 23:20:03 +0000 Jim Levulis 80156 at http://wamc.org Marijuana Dispensary Groups Plan Berkshire Sites MA Releases Locations of Potential Medical Marijuana Dispensaries http://wamc.org/post/ma-releases-locations-potential-medical-marijuana-dispensaries <p>Massachusetts health officials have released a list of the 100 applicants that are seeking licenses to open marijuana dispensaries for medical use.</p><p>The applications were posted Friday on the<a href="http://www.mass.gov/eohhs/gov/departments/dph/programs/hcq/medical-marijuana/registered-marijuana-dispensary-application-process.html" target="_blank"> web site of the Department of Public Health</a>, along with the cities and towns where the applicants hope to locate the facilities.</p> Fri, 22 Nov 2013 22:22:59 +0000 Jim Levulis 78421 at http://wamc.org MA Releases Locations of Potential Medical Marijuana Dispensaries Pittsfield Offers Letter of Non-Opposition for Marijuana Dispensaries http://wamc.org/post/pittsfield-offers-letter-non-opposition-marijuana-dispensaries <p>The city of Pittsfield, Massachusetts is making a letter of non-opposition available to any medical marijuana dispensary looking to settle within city limits.</p> Wed, 13 Nov 2013 23:20:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 77737 at http://wamc.org Pittsfield Offers Letter of Non-Opposition for Marijuana Dispensaries