Health Care Exchange http://wamc.org en Survey Assesses Small Business Exchange Enrollments http://wamc.org/post/survey-assesses-small-business-exchange-enrollments <p></p><p></p><p>A new survey finds that many small businesses in Vermont are not signing up for the health care exchange. Fri, 16 May 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 90651 at http://wamc.org Survey Assesses Small Business Exchange Enrollments Vermont Republicans Call For Exchange Delays And Fraud Investigation http://wamc.org/post/vermont-republicans-call-exchange-delays-and-fraud-investigation <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Republicans want the deadline for small businesses to sign up for the state health insurance exchange delayed. They have also asked the Vermont federal prosecutor's office to investigate possible fraud by the software company in charge of the designing the exchange. Fri, 21 Feb 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84391 at http://wamc.org Vermont Republicans Call For Exchange Delays And Fraud Investigation Vermont Health Exchange Adds Premium Processing http://wamc.org/post/vermont-health-exchange-adds-premium-processing <p></p><p></p><p>The Department of Vermont Health Access upgraded its health care exchange website this week, enabling it to bill individual and family customers. Wed, 04 Dec 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 79169 at http://wamc.org Vermont Health Exchange Adds Premium Processing Chamber Holds Informational Session on New Health Care Exchange http://wamc.org/post/chamber-holds-informational-session-new-health-care-exchange <p></p><p></p><p>The Plattsburgh North Country Chamber of Commerce hosted an informational forum on the upcoming changes in health insurance this morning. Wed, 18 Sep 2013 16:35:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73880 at http://wamc.org Chamber Holds Informational Session on New Health Care Exchange Vermont Board Begins Review of Rates Under Exchange http://wamc.org/post/vermont-board-begins-review-rates-under-exchange <p></p><p></p><p>The board overseeing efforts to overhaul Vermont's health insurance system has begun reviewing the rates customers will be expected to pay under the Vermont Health Connect exchange. Mon, 10 Jun 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 66708 at http://wamc.org Vermont Board Begins Review of Rates Under Exchange Feds Delay Health Exchanges, Vermont Moves Forward http://wamc.org/post/feds-delay-health-exchanges-vermont-moves-forward <p></p><p></p><p>Implementation of health care exchanges, a key facet of the Affordable Care Act, is being delayed in states where the federal government is controlling them. The move is not expected to affect Vermont’s rollout of its state controlled system. Wed, 03 Apr 2013 21:33:08 +0000 Pat Bradley 61385 at http://wamc.org Feds Delay Health Exchanges, Vermont Moves Forward Vermont First State to Post Health Care Exchange Rates http://wamc.org/post/vermont-first-state-post-health-care-exchange-rates <p></p><p></p><p>Vermonters who plan to seek health insurance through the federal Affordable Care Act can now begin to make choices about the coverage they want. Mon, 01 Apr 2013 21:00:48 +0000 Pat Bradley 61199 at http://wamc.org Vermont First State to Post Health Care Exchange Rates Vermont Health Care Reforms Move Forward, But Key Official to Leave http://wamc.org/post/vermont-health-care-reforms-move-forward-key-official-leave <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin and administration health officials outlined progress the state has made in its efforts to launch Vermont Health Connect - its version of the federally mandated healthcare exchange. The administration also announced that one of the leaders of the state’s move to a single-payer system is leaving. Thu, 28 Mar 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 60956 at http://wamc.org Vermont Health Care Reforms Move Forward, But Key Official to Leave Vermont Third in Federal Exchange Money http://wamc.org/post/vermont-third-federal-exchange-money <p></p><p></p><p>When it comes to federal money to help states set up health care exchanges under the Affordable Care Act, you might expect that California would rank first and New York second. But here's a surprise: Vermont ranks number 3. Fri, 04 Jan 2013 22:35:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 55113 at http://wamc.org Vermont Third in Federal Exchange Money Vermont Group Suggests Health Care Subsidy http://wamc.org/post/vermont-group-suggests-health-care-subsidy <p>A group of health care advocates is urging the Legislature to create a special state subsidy when Vermont's subsidized health care program is shut down in 2014.<br><br>That's when the roughly 10,000 residents enrolled in Catamount Health will need to buy their coverage through a newly created market place exchange.<br><br>Peter Sterling of the Vermont Campaign for Health Care Security tells Vermont Public Radio he's concerned. He said the federal subsidies that will be available through the exchange are not as good as the existing Catamount coverage.<br> Tue, 23 Oct 2012 21:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 50453 at http://wamc.org