Burlington City Council http://wamc.org en Burlington Councillors Hold Last Hearing on Proposed Gun Control Measures http://wamc.org/post/burlington-councillors-hold-last-hearing-proposed-gun-control-measures <p></p><p></p><p>A large crowd was at City Hall Monday night for the last public hearing on three gun-control provisions proposed by the Burlington City Council.&nbsp; Tue, 28 Jan 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82769 at http://wamc.org Burlington Councillors Hold Last Hearing on Proposed Gun Control Measures Burlington City Council Acts on Gun Measures http://wamc.org/post/burlington-city-council-acts-gun-measures <p></p><p></p><p>The Burlington City Council has approved two gun control measures and sent a third back to committee. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78156 at http://wamc.org Burlington City Council Acts on Gun Measures Council Defeats F-35 Resolutions http://wamc.org/post/council-defeats-f-35-resolutions <p></p><p></p><p>Days before the U.S. Air Force could make its decision whether to base new F-35 fighter jets at the Burlington International Airport, the Burlington City Council voted down resolutions aimed at preventing the planes from flying at the airport.&nbsp; But opponents are not giving up on their efforts. Thu, 31 Oct 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76785 at http://wamc.org Council Defeats F-35 Resolutions City Attorney Releases Opinion on F-35 Legal Issues http://wamc.org/post/city-attorney-releases-opinion-f-35-legal-issues <p></p><p></p><p>Burlington’s city attorney has released a report indicating the City Council has no authority to stop the military from basing F-35 fighter jets at the International Airport. Fri, 18 Oct 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 75896 at http://wamc.org City Attorney Releases Opinion on F-35 Legal Issues With Liability Insurance Procured, F-35 Debate Returns to City Agenda http://wamc.org/post/liability-insurance-procured-f-35-debate-returns-city-agenda <p></p><p></p><p>The city of Burlington has purchased an insurance policy for protection against potential lawsuits in connection with its airport. Now that the policy has been obtained, a delayed plan by the City Council to debate and vote on two resolutions related to basing F-35 fighter jets at the airport can be re-scheduled. Tue, 15 Oct 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 75589 at http://wamc.org With Liability Insurance Procured, F-35 Debate Returns to City Agenda City Council Postpones Discussion on F-35 http://wamc.org/post/city-council-postpones-discussion-f-35 <p></p><p></p><p>The latest controversy over the potential basing of F-35 fighter jets at the Burlington International Airport isn&rsquo;t over the plane. It&rsquo;s about why the Burlington City Council has cancelled a review of the matter. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 74918 at http://wamc.org City Council Postpones Discussion on F-35 Burlington, VT Council Postpones F-35 Debate http://wamc.org/post/burlington-vt-council-postpones-f-35-debate <p></p><p></p><p>The head of the city council in the Vermont city of Burlington says the council will not discuss the F-35 fighter jet at its upcoming meeting because of a lack of the proper insurance. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 74851 at http://wamc.org Burlington, VT Council Postpones F-35 Debate Burlington City Council Hears From Residents About F35 Plan http://wamc.org/post/burlington-city-council-hears-residents-about-f35-plan <p></p><p></p><p>The Burlington City Council heard public comment Monday night on a controversial U.S. Air Force proposal to base F-35 fighter jets at the National Guard base at the Burlington International Airport. Tue, 13 Aug 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 71329 at http://wamc.org Burlington City Council Hears From Residents About F35 Plan City Council Committee Reviews Liveable Wage Law http://wamc.org/post/city-council-committee-reviews-liveable-wage-law <p></p><p></p><p>A committee of the Burlington City council is reviewing a law that requires businesses that contract with the city to pay a livable wage. Fri, 26 Jul 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70120 at http://wamc.org City Council Committee Reviews Liveable Wage Law Cops Barred from Gun Range http://wamc.org/post/cops-barred-gun-range <p></p><p></p> Thu, 17 Jan 2013 23:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 56007 at http://wamc.org Cops Barred from Gun Range