nan hayworth http://wamc.org en NY Congressional Candidate Takes Issue With Drone Use At Wedding http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressional-candidate-takes-issue-drone-use-wedding <p></p><p>The Republican contender in New York’s 18th congressional district alleges her opponent flouted Federal Aviation Administration regulations on drone use for commercial purposes.</p><p>Former Congresswoman Nan Hayworth is reiterating her call for Democratic Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney to step down from the FAA oversight committee.</p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 18:10:01 +0000 Allison Dunne 95334 at http://wamc.org NY Congressional Candidate Takes Issue With Drone Use At Wedding NY Congressional Race Contenders Report Fundraising Amounts http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressional-race-contenders-report-fundraising-amounts <p></p><p></p><p>Contenders in a congressional race in the Hudson Valley are divulging their second-quarter campaign fundraising results, ahead of a July 15 deadline for federal filing.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 11:55:02 +0000 Allison Dunne 94590 at http://wamc.org NY Congressional Race Contenders Report Fundraising Amounts Hayworth Wins Independence Party Primary http://wamc.org/post/hayworth-wins-independence-party-primary <p></p><p>A former congresswoman in the Hudson Valley has won the Independence Party line.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 25 Jun 2014 10:13:28 +0000 Allison Dunne 93392 at http://wamc.org Hayworth Wins Independence Party Primary It's Independence Primary Day In A NY Congressional District http://wamc.org/post/its-independence-primary-day-ny-congressional-district <p></p><p>There is a primary election today for the Independence Party line in a Hudson Valley congressional district, part of a rematch between contenders in the 2012 election.</p><p>Democratic Congressman Sean Patrick Maloney unseated freshman Republican Nan Hayworth in 2012, in a close race in what was then a newly drawn 18<sup>th</sup> congressional district. Paul Basinski, a political science professor at Orange County Community College, notes that roughly 9,000 votes made the difference, and a third-party line this time around could help.</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 23:10:46 +0000 Allison Dunne 93375 at http://wamc.org It's Independence Primary Day In A NY Congressional District Romney Backs NY Congressional Candidate http://wamc.org/post/romney-backs-ny-congressional-candidate <p></p><p>A former presidential candidate is supporting a congressional candidate in the Hudson Valley. The district includes all of Orange and Putnam Counties as well as parts of Dutchess and Westchester Counties.</p> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 00:39:23 +0000 Allison Dunne 92932 at http://wamc.org Romney Backs NY Congressional Candidate HV Congressman And A Challenger Support Pipeline Project http://wamc.org/post/hv-congressman-and-challenger-support-pipeline-project <p></p><p>A Hudson Valley congressman and his likely opponent share a common view about a major energy project that many environmentalists oppose.</p> Tue, 22 Apr 2014 23:07:29 +0000 Allison Dunne 88789 at http://wamc.org HV Congressman And A Challenger Support Pipeline Project Conservative PAC Fundraiser Features Nan Hayworth http://wamc.org/post/conservative-pac-fundraiser-features-nan-hayworth <p>An invitation to a fundraiser looks like a former Congresswoman in New York is one step closer to making another run for the House seat she lost in 2012.</p> Fri, 06 Sep 2013 11:04:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 72995 at http://wamc.org Conservative PAC Fundraiser Features Nan Hayworth Caslen Takes Over Command Of USMA http://wamc.org/post/caslen-takes-over-command-usma <p>WEST POINT – Lt. Gen. Robert Caslen is the 59th superintendent of the United States Military Academy at West Point after a change of command ceremony in Eisenhower Hall Wednesday.</p><p>The ceremonial passing of the United States Military Academy Colors from Lieutenant General David Huntoon Jr., the retiring superintendent, to Caslen symbolized both the transfer of responsibility and the continuance of command.</p><p>Huntoon is retiring after four years as commander of the Military Academy.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 12:18:57 +0000 Hank Gross 69480 at http://wamc.org Caslen Takes Over Command Of USMA Tkazyik Considers Run For State Senate http://wamc.org/post/tkazyik-considers-run-state-senate-0 <p>POUGHKEEPSIE – Mayor John Tkazyik, the Republican mayor of Poughkeepsie, has set up a campaign committee to run for the State Senate seat currently held by first-term Democrat Terry Gipson. The district includes portions of Dutchess and Columbia counties.</p><p>The Second quarter campaign contribution filing with the state Board of Elections shows he has $215,000 in the bank. Among his top contributors are City Administrator Camilo Bunyi, who donated $10,000; and former Congresswoman Nan Hayworth and her husband, Scott, each contributed $5,150.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 11:46:54 +0000 Hank Gross 69477 at http://wamc.org Tkazyik Considers Run For State Senate Maloney Ready For Rematch http://wamc.org/post/maloney-ready-rematch <p>TOWN OF WALLKILL – Former Republican Congresswoman Nan Hayworth has all but said she will run against Democrat Sean Patrick Maloney. Maloney defeated Hayworth in last year’s election but this year she has made several public appearances across the district. She has also acknowledged that she is keeping her options open.</p><p>Maloney told Orange County Democrats at their annual dinner Sunday night that he is up for the challenge.</p> Mon, 20 May 2013 11:53:50 +0000 Hank Gross 65081 at http://wamc.org Maloney Ready For Rematch