shumlin http://wamc.org en Public Service Collaboration Announced http://wamc.org/post/public-service-collaboration-announced <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin and the University of Vermont have announced a collaboration to provide opportunities for graduate students to work in the public sector. Sat, 12 Jul 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 94662 at http://wamc.org Public Service Collaboration Announced Shumlin Signs Vermont Minimum Wage Increase Law http://wamc.org/post/shumlin-signs-vermont-minimum-wage-increase-law <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's wage is going up. Mon, 09 Jun 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 92231 at http://wamc.org Shumlin Signs Vermont Minimum Wage Increase Law New Poll Shows Drop In Vermont Governor’s Approval http://wamc.org/post/new-poll-shows-drop-vermont-governor-s-approval <p></p><p></p><p>A new poll from the online newspaper Vermont Digger and the Castleton Polling Institute shows a dramatic drop in Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin’s approval rating. Despite the 16 percent drop, pundits still expect the incumbent Democrat to be reelected this fall. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88779 at http://wamc.org New Poll Shows Drop In Vermont Governor’s Approval VT's Shumlin Tapped To Co-Lead Drug Abuse Meeting http://wamc.org/post/vts-shumlin-tapped-co-lead-drug-abuse-meeting <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin will co-lead an effort by national governors to reduce prescription drug abuse. Tue, 25 Feb 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84540 at http://wamc.org VT's Shumlin Tapped To Co-Lead Drug Abuse Meeting Vermont Governor Presents Budget Proposal http://wamc.org/post/vermont-governor-presents-budget-proposal <p></p><p></p> Thu, 16 Jan 2014 17:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81975 at http://wamc.org Vermont Governor Presents Budget Proposal Vermont Governor Focuses On One Issue During State Of State Address http://wamc.org/post/vermont-governor-focuses-one-issue-during-state-state-address <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin focused on a single issue during his State of the State speech Wednesday afternoon. Wed, 08 Jan 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81476 at http://wamc.org Vermont Governor Focuses On One Issue During State Of State Address Vermont Governor Weighs in on Elections http://wamc.org/post/vermont-governor-weighs-elections <p></p><p></p><p>In an interview with POLITICO, Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin calls Terry McAuliffe’s election a rebuke to national Republicans. Thu, 07 Nov 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 77209 at http://wamc.org Vermont Governor Weighs in on Elections Governor Delays Full Implementation, Adds New Options to Health Exchange http://wamc.org/post/governor-delays-full-implementation-adds-new-options-health-exchange <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont is delaying implementation of its health care exchange plan due to problems with the state's enrollment website. Fri, 01 Nov 2013 21:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76880 at http://wamc.org Governor Delays Full Implementation, Adds New Options to Health Exchange DGA Chair Welcomes Chafee to Join Dems http://wamc.org/post/dga-chair-welcomes-chafee-join-dems <p></p><p></p><p>The head of the Democratic Governors Association is encouraging Rhode Island Governor Lincoln Chafee, an Independent, to become a Democrat. Fri, 08 Mar 2013 00:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59361 at http://wamc.org DGA Chair Welcomes Chafee to Join Dems French Appointed to Replace Vermont State Senator http://wamc.org/post/french-appointed-replace-vermont-state-senator <p></p><p></p><p>A former Vermont state legislator has been appointed to replace outgoing Sen. William Carris of Rutland County who is resigning for health reasons.<br><br>Govermpr Peter Shumlin today has named Eldred French to the seat.<br><br>French served two terms in the Vermont House before losing in the November election in a district newly created through redistricting. Mon, 21 Jan 2013 07:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 56088 at http://wamc.org French Appointed to Replace Vermont State Senator