Vermont Health Department http://wamc.org en Vermont Health Department Fears 'Spice' Usage http://wamc.org/post/vermont-health-department-fears-spice-usage <p></p><p></p><p>Officials at the Vermont Health Department say they're concerned about a number of overdoses involving the synthetic drug known as spice that have been reported recently in New Hampshire. Wed, 20 Aug 2014 02:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 97408 at http://wamc.org Vermont Health Department Fears 'Spice' Usage West Nile Virus Found In Vermont Pool http://wamc.org/post/west-nile-virus-found-vermont-pool <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department says tests have detected West Nile virus in the state for the first time this season. Sat, 09 Aug 2014 13:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 96678 at http://wamc.org West Nile Virus Found In Vermont Pool Health Department Urges Nuke Pill Replacement http://wamc.org/post/health-department-urges-nuke-pill-replacement <p></p><p></p> Tue, 05 Aug 2014 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 96333 at http://wamc.org Health Department Urges Nuke Pill Replacement Vermont Health Officials Warning Of Measles Spread http://wamc.org/post/vermont-health-officials-warning-measles-spread <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department wants health care providers to be alert for measles because the highly contagious disease has been found in 18 states this year. Sun, 06 Jul 2014 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 94100 at http://wamc.org Vermont Health Officials Warning Of Measles Spread Vermont Evaluating Heroin Antidote Use At 6 Months http://wamc.org/post/vermont-evaluating-heroin-antidote-use-6-months <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Health Department statistics show that overdose antidote kits for heroin and other opiate drugs distributed to the general public were used 38 times to treat overdoses during the first six months of a pilot program. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 93806 at http://wamc.org Vermont Evaluating Heroin Antidote Use At 6 Months VT Health Dept. Set to Distribute Overdose Remedy http://wamc.org/post/vt-health-dept-set-distribute-overdose-remedy <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department is launching a program to distribute an antidote for opium-based drug overdoses directly to addicts. Tue, 19 Nov 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78068 at http://wamc.org VT Health Dept. Set to Distribute Overdose Remedy VT Health Dept. Urges Testing Children for Lead http://wamc.org/post/vt-health-dept-urges-testing-children-lead <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department is urging parents to make sure their children are tested for lead poisoning. Sun, 27 Oct 2013 14:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76366 at http://wamc.org VT Health Dept. Urges Testing Children for Lead Tests Find More EEE Virus in Vt. Mosquito Pools http://wamc.org/post/tests-find-more-eee-virus-vt-mosquito-pools <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department says tests have found more mosquito pools infected with the virus that causes the potentially deadly disease Eastern equine encephalitis. Sat, 31 Aug 2013 18:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 72614 at http://wamc.org Tests Find More EEE Virus in Vt. Mosquito Pools Vt. Has 1st Human Illness from West Nile this Year http://wamc.org/post/vt-has-1st-human-illness-west-nile-year <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department says it has confirmed that one person has been sickened by West Nile virus spread by mosquitoes this year. Wed, 28 Aug 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 72423 at http://wamc.org Vt. Has 1st Human Illness from West Nile this Year More EEE Found in VT Mosquitoes http://wamc.org/post/more-eee-found-vt-mosquitoes <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Health Department says aerial spraying of a pesticide is planned in southern Addison County after Eastern equine encephalitis has been detected in more mosquitoes. Tue, 20 Aug 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 71828 at http://wamc.org More EEE Found in VT Mosquitoes