Vermont Attorney General http://wamc.org en Vermont Sues Dollar Tree Over Sale Of Jewelry http://wamc.org/post/vermont-sues-dollar-tree-over-sale-jewelry <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont attorney general is suing Dollar Tree Stores, Inc. for selling jewelry that the state says contains toxic substances. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95476 at http://wamc.org Vermont Sues Dollar Tree Over Sale Of Jewelry State Probe Rules Fatal Police Shooting Justified http://wamc.org/post/state-probe-rules-fatal-police-shooting-justified <p></p><p></p><p>An investigation by the Vermont attorney general's office has ruled a Brattleboro police officer was justified when he shot and killed an unarmed drug suspect during a raid. Fri, 04 Jul 2014 19:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 94098 at http://wamc.org State Probe Rules Fatal Police Shooting Justified Vermont Sues Over Use Of MTBE http://wamc.org/post/vermont-sues-over-use-mtbe <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Attorney General's office is suing more than two dozen of the country's largest refiners of gasoline over the use of the gasoline additive MTBE that it says has caused widespread groundwater pollution. Sat, 07 Jun 2014 14:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 92089 at http://wamc.org Vermont Sues Over Use Of MTBE Vermont Warns Businesses Of School Donation Calls http://wamc.org/post/vermont-warns-businesses-school-donation-calls <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont attorney general's office is warning business owners to beware of calls or emails from groups claiming to be raising money for local schools. Sat, 24 May 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91188 at http://wamc.org Vermont Warns Businesses Of School Donation Calls Vermont AG Issues Opinion On New Campaign Finance Law http://wamc.org/post/vermont-ag-issues-opinion-new-campaign-finance-law <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont’s Attorney General has issued an opinion following confusion over the implementation start of new campaign finance law. Wed, 14 May 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 90447 at http://wamc.org Vermont AG Issues Opinion On New Campaign Finance Law Vermont Says Campaign Limits Remain For '14 Cycle http://wamc.org/post/vermont-says-campaign-limits-remain-14-cycle <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Attorney General William Sorrell says the state's campaign finance contribution limits will remain the same through the end of the year. Tue, 13 May 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 90366 at http://wamc.org Vermont Says Campaign Limits Remain For '14 Cycle Vermont Begins Making Rules for GMO Labels http://wamc.org/post/vermont-begins-making-rules-gmo-labels <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Attorney General's office is beginning to make the rules that will govern the state's new law requiring the labeling of foods produced with genetic engineering. Tue, 13 May 2014 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 90259 at http://wamc.org Vermont Begins Making Rules for GMO Labels VT State Lab Fined over Hazardous Waste Disposal http://wamc.org/post/vt-state-lab-fined-over-hazardous-waste-disposal <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Attorney General's office says the Department of Environmental Conservation of the Agency of Natural Resources is paying $12,000 in civil penalties and $6,000 for an environmental project to settle violations of state hazardous waste disposal rules. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82299 at http://wamc.org VT State Lab Fined over Hazardous Waste Disposal Vermont Settles With Maker Of Mislabeled VerMints http://wamc.org/post/vermont-settles-maker-mislabeled-vermints <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont has reached a settlement with VerMints, a company that mislabeled its tins of mints as Vermont products. Tue, 14 Jan 2014 02:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81767 at http://wamc.org Vermont Settles With Maker Of Mislabeled VerMints VT Joins Nation On Anti-Human Trafficking Funding http://wamc.org/post/vt-joins-nation-anti-human-trafficking-funding <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Attorney General William Sorrell has joined other states in asking Congress to fund anti-human trafficking measures. Fri, 20 Dec 2013 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80263 at http://wamc.org VT Joins Nation On Anti-Human Trafficking Funding