Schumer http://wamc.org en Schumer Announces Legislation to Help Craft Brewers http://wamc.org/post/schumer-announces-legislation-help-craft-brewers <p></p><p></p><p>New York’s senior U.S. Senator Charles Schumer was in Lake Placid today to tour a craft brewery and announce legislation that would cut the federal excise tax on the product. Fri, 06 Sep 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73082 at http://wamc.org Schumer Announces Legislation to Help Craft Brewers Schumer: Proceed With Caution In Syria http://wamc.org/post/schumer-proceed-caution-syria <p>Days after the United States committed to increasing its involvement in Syria’s brutal civil war, New York’s senior U.S. Senator says America must be careful in its latest Middle East entanglement. Senator Charles Schumer spoke earlier today at the Albany-Rensselear Rail station.</p> Mon, 17 Jun 2013 17:44:57 +0000 Dave Lucas 67206 at http://wamc.org Schumer: Proceed With Caution In Syria Schumer Outlines Invasive Prevention Legislation http://wamc.org/post/schumer-outlines-invasive-prevention-legislation <p></p><p></p><p>New York Senator Charles Schumer is proposing an early detection and rapid response grant program to combat aquatic invasive species before they spread to new waterways. Fri, 10 May 2013 14:32:31 +0000 Pat Bradley 64305 at http://wamc.org Schumer Outlines Invasive Prevention Legislation Senator Schumer Introduces Bill to Aid Maple Production http://wamc.org/post/senator-schumer-introduces-bill-aid-maple-production <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>At a sugarhouse in northern New York, New York’s senior Senator announced he is introducing legislation to increase maple production across New York State. Tue, 02 Apr 2013 16:20:43 +0000 Pat Bradley 61255 at http://wamc.org Senator Schumer Introduces Bill to Aid Maple Production Schumer Promotes NY Maple Industry http://wamc.org/post/schumer-promotes-ny-maple-industry <p></p><p>Senator Charles Schumer was at the Parker Family Maple Farm in West Chazy in northern New York on Monday.&nbsp; He stopped there to announce legislation he is introducing to boost syrup production in the state.&nbsp; While there, owner Earl Parker gave Schumer some fresh syrup, which New York’s senior Senator drank from the bottle.</p> Mon, 01 Apr 2013 17:34:42 +0000 Pat Bradley 61179 at http://wamc.org Schumer Promotes NY Maple Industry New Dairy Bill Capitalizes on Income Potential From Greek Yogurt http://wamc.org/post/new-dairy-bill-capitalizes-income-potential-greek-yogurt <p></p><p></p><p>New York Senator Charles Schumer has introduced legislation to strengthen the state’s dairy industry by capitalizing on the demand for yogurt products. Fri, 08 Mar 2013 17:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59438 at http://wamc.org New Dairy Bill Capitalizes on Income Potential From Greek Yogurt Schumer Warns Consumer Milk Prices May Double If Farm Bill Not Passed http://wamc.org/post/schumer-warns-consumer-milk-prices-may-double-if-farm-bill-not-passed <p>New York Senator Charles Schumer is warning that milk prices in stores could double if the Farm Bill isn't renewed by the end of the year.<br> Wed, 03 Oct 2012 16:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 49183 at http://wamc.org Schumer Pushes For Veterans Employment Credit http://wamc.org/post/schumer-pushes-veterans-employment-credit <p>During a visit to the Bombardier Transportation rail car manufacturing plant in Plattsburgh Thursday, New York Senator Charles Schumer called for the extension of a tax credit for businesses that hire veterans.<br /> Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 45231 at http://wamc.org Schumer Pushes For Veterans Employment Credit Schumer Calls for Renewal of Tax Credit http://wamc.org/post/schumer-calls-renewal-tax-credit <p>New York Senator Charles Schumer was in Plattsburgh Thursday afternoon, calling for the renewal of a tax credit for businesses that hire veterans.<br /><br />New York&rsquo;s senior Senator stopped by Bombardier Transportation in Plattsburgh, a manufacturer of rail cars, to tour the plant and discuss the importance of extending the &ldquo;Returning Heroes and Wounded Warriors Tax Credit&rdquo;.&nbsp;&nbsp; Schumer says Congressional gridlock is stalling the tax credit&rsquo;s renewal.<br /> Thu, 09 Aug 2012 23:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 45185 at http://wamc.org