Leahy http://wamc.org en Leahy Holds Judiciary Committee Field Hearing On Net Neutrality http://wamc.org/post/leahy-holds-judiciary-committee-field-hearing-net-neutrality <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy, chair of the Judiciary Committee, held a field hearing in Burlington this morning to take testimony on rules the Federal Communications Commission is considering that some say threaten an open internet. Tue, 01 Jul 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 93909 at http://wamc.org Leahy Holds Judiciary Committee Field Hearing On Net Neutrality Vermont Looks to Take Lead on Campaign Amendment http://wamc.org/post/vermont-looks-take-lead-campaign-amendment <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Senator Patrick Leahy says he'd rather see the Congress craft a constitutional amendment to overturn recent U.S. Supreme Court decisions on campaign finance than have states call a constitutional convention to address the issue. Fri, 23 May 2014 00:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91095 at http://wamc.org Vermont Looks to Take Lead on Campaign Amendment Senate Judiciary Committee Looks At Vermont Drug Abuse http://wamc.org/post/senate-judiciary-committee-looks-vermont-drug-abuse <p></p><p></p><p>A field hearing of the U.S. Senate Judiciary committee was held in Rutland on Monday to take testimony on Vermont’s efforts to deal with heroin and opiod addiction. Tue, 18 Mar 2014 22:59:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 86150 at http://wamc.org Senate Judiciary Committee Looks At Vermont Drug Abuse U.S. Senate Panel To Hold VT Hearing On Heroin http://wamc.org/post/us-senate-panel-hold-vt-hearing-heroin <p></p><p></p><p>U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy says the Senate Judiciary Committee will be holding a field hearing in Vermont on the fight against heroin and opiate addiction. Sat, 01 Mar 2014 20:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84876 at http://wamc.org U.S. Senate Panel To Hold VT Hearing On Heroin VT's Leahy Discusses Funding For State Department http://wamc.org/post/vts-leahy-discusses-funding-state-department <p></p><p></p><p>U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy says there's more of an "internationalist attitude" in Vermont than in other states. Sat, 01 Feb 2014 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 83016 at http://wamc.org VT's Leahy Discusses Funding For State Department Congressional Reaction to Shutdown-Default Deal http://wamc.org/post/congressional-reaction-shutdown-default-deal <p></p><p></p><p>Reaction from congressional representatives in Vermont and northern New York to the agreement ending the government shutdown and avoiding default came quickly on Wednesday. Thu, 17 Oct 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 75759 at http://wamc.org Congressional Reaction to Shutdown-Default Deal Flight Carrying Vermont U.S. Senator Leahy Diverted http://wamc.org/post/flight-carrying-vermont-us-senator-leahy-diverted <p></p><p></p><p>A flight carrying U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy&nbsp; to Vermont has been diverted to Philadelphia because of mechanical problems. Fri, 02 Aug 2013 18:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70613 at http://wamc.org Flight Carrying Vermont U.S. Senator Leahy Diverted Senator Patrick Leahy Discusses Washington Issues http://wamc.org/post/senator-patrick-leahy-discusses-washington-issues <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont’s senior U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy met with reporters from the region at his office in Montpelier Friday morning to talk about issues facing Congress. Fri, 24 May 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 65526 at http://wamc.org Senator Patrick Leahy Discusses Washington Issues Leahy Says Closing Gun Background Check Loopholes Won't Threaten 2nd Amendment http://wamc.org/post/leahy-says-closing-gun-background-check-loopholes-wont-threaten-2nd-amendment <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Senator Patrick Leahy says closing loopholes in the background check system for gun purchasers won't threaten firearms owners' Second Amendment rights to own a gun, and is a matter of common sense. Thu, 31 Jan 2013 04:25:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 56868 at http://wamc.org Leahy Says Closing Gun Background Check Loopholes Won't Threaten 2nd Amendment