Vermont Supreme Court http://wamc.org en Vermont Court: No DNA Collection Until Conviction http://wamc.org/post/vermont-court-no-dna-collection-until-conviction <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Supreme Court says the state can't collect DNA from suspects in criminal cases unless they've been convicted of a felony. Sat, 12 Jul 2014 02:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 94663 at http://wamc.org Vermont Court: No DNA Collection Until Conviction Vermont Supreme Court Upholds Lowell Wind Permit http://wamc.org/post/vermont-supreme-court-upholds-lowell-wind-permit <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Supreme Court has upheld a permit for the way Green Mountain Power is managing storm water runoff from its Kingdom Community Wind generating project in Lowell. Sat, 24 May 2014 17:05:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91190 at http://wamc.org Vermont Supreme Court Upholds Lowell Wind Permit VT Town To Revisit Anti-Wind Article http://wamc.org/post/vt-town-revisit-anti-wind-article <p></p><p></p><p>The select board chair in the northern Vermont town of Lowell expects wind energy will be an item on the agenda for the 2014 Town Meeting Day. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82300 at http://wamc.org VT Town To Revisit Anti-Wind Article Vermont Supreme Court Hears Stormwater Appeal From Wind Opponents http://wamc.org/post/vermont-supreme-court-hears-stormwater-appeal-wind-opponents <p></p><p></p><p>Opponents of the Lowell Mountain Wind project took their case to the Vermont Supreme Court on Thursday, where lawyers argued whether the state improperly permitted the project’s stormwater permits. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 79319 at http://wamc.org Vermont Supreme Court Hears Stormwater Appeal From Wind Opponents VT High Court Upholds Convictions in Wind Protest http://wamc.org/post/vt-high-court-upholds-convictions-wind-protest <p></p><p></p><p>The lawyer for six people convicted of protesting construction of Green Mountain Power's Kingdom Community Wind project in Lowell says she's disappointed the Vermont Supreme Court upheld the convictions. Sat, 23 Nov 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78418 at http://wamc.org VT High Court Upholds Convictions in Wind Protest VT Court Says Prosecutor's Appointment Is OK http://wamc.org/post/vt-court-says-prosecutors-appointment-ok <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Supreme Court has rejected a defense lawyer's bid to get some cases thrown out on the grounds that the prosecutor was not properly elected. Sat, 19 Oct 2013 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 75893 at http://wamc.org VT Court Says Prosecutor's Appointment Is OK VT Court Rejects Obama Citizenship Challenge http://wamc.org/post/vt-court-rejects-obama-citizenship-challenge <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Supreme Court has rejected a claim by a former Republican U.S. Senate candidate from Vermont that President Barack Obama's name should not have been placed on last year's Vermont ballot because he is not a "natural-born citizen" of the United States. Sat, 19 Oct 2013 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 75892 at http://wamc.org VT Court Rejects Obama Citizenship Challenge Shumlin Appoints Crawford to VT Supreme Court http://wamc.org/post/shumlin-appoints-crawford-vt-supreme-court <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin has appointed Superior Court Judge Geoffrey Crawford to the Vermont Supreme Court. Sat, 21 Sep 2013 01:50:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 74077 at http://wamc.org Shumlin Appoints Crawford to VT Supreme Court Judge Allows Former VT Manager's Appeal http://wamc.org/post/judge-allows-former-vt-managers-appeal <p></p><p></p><p>A judge has cleared the way for a former St. Johnsbury town manager to take his bid to get his job back to the Vermont Supreme Court. Thu, 19 Sep 2013 02:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73899 at http://wamc.org Judge Allows Former VT Manager's Appeal Vt. Loses Appeal Over Nominating Process http://wamc.org/post/vt-loses-appeal-over-nominating-process <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's secretary of state has lost an appeal over the nominating petition process for independent candidates for president. Sat, 07 Sep 2013 17:40:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73080 at http://wamc.org Vt. Loses Appeal Over Nominating Process