UVM http://wamc.org en UVM Graduate Tuition Break Could End http://wamc.org/post/uvm-graduate-tuition-break-could-end <p></p><p></p><p>A bill up for debate in the Vermont House this week would end the in-state tuition break for University of Vermont graduate students. Tue, 25 Mar 2014 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 86595 at http://wamc.org UVM Graduate Tuition Break Could End VT Lawmaker Buxton Resigns From UVM Trustee Post http://wamc.org/post/vt-lawmaker-buxton-resigns-uvm-trustee-post <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont state lawmaker has resigned her seat on the University of Vermont Board of Trustees because she was concerned about a possible conflict of interest. Sat, 22 Mar 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 86420 at http://wamc.org VT Lawmaker Buxton Resigns From UVM Trustee Post UVM Hires Firm to Recruit International Students http://wamc.org/post/uvm-hires-firm-recruit-international-students <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Vermont has hired a private company to recruit more international students. Tue, 26 Mar 2013 20:57:58 +0000 Pat Bradley 60750 at http://wamc.org UVM Hires Firm to Recruit International Students Better Bring Your Own: University Of Vermont Bans Bottled Water http://wamc.org/post/better-bring-your-own-university-vermont-bans-bottled-water When students at the <a href="http://www.uvm.edu/" target="_blank">University of Vermont</a> resume classes on the snow-covered Burlington campus Monday, something will be missing: bottled water. UVM is the latest university to ban on-campus sales of bottled water.<p>At one of UVM's recently retrofitted refill stations, students fill up their reusable bottles with tap water. Mon, 14 Jan 2013 08:22:00 +0000 Kirk Carapezza 55648 at http://wamc.org Better Bring Your Own: University Of Vermont Bans Bottled Water Ex Interim UVM President to Lead Relevance Push http://wamc.org/post/ex-interim-uvm-president-lead-relevance-push <p>The former interim president of the University of Vermont is going to lead an effort to help the state get more from its investment in the state's flagship university.<br><br>The appointment of John Bramley was announced Wednesday by Governor Peter Shumlin and UVM President Tom Sullivan.<br><br>Bramley will head a panel tasked with implementing some of the ideas contained in a report issued in June called "New Ideas for Changing Times."<br> Wed, 28 Nov 2012 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 52907 at http://wamc.org Ex Interim UVM President to Lead Relevance Push UVM Says Frat Not Responsible for Rape Survey http://wamc.org/post/uvm-says-frat-not-responsible-rape-survey <p>The University of Vermont has concluded that a fraternity was not responsible for a survey that asked members whom they would like to rape.<br><br>The campus chapter of Sigma Phi Epsilon was closed last December and an investigation launched after a student reported the survey to university officials.<br><br>UVM said Thursday that the "Sigma Ep as an organization" was not responsible for putting the question in the survey. But other findings could lead to sanctions against the fraternity.<br> Fri, 21 Sep 2012 21:10:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 48435 at http://wamc.org