Owens http://wamc.org en NY Congressman Bill Owens Discusses Current Issues http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressman-bill-owens-discusses-current-issues <p></p><p></p><p>New York Congressman Bill Owens represents New York’s 21st Congressional District, which stretches from the St. Lawrence River to Lake Champlain and Syracuse to the Canadian border. WAMC’s North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley spoke with the retiring Democrat this morning on several national and international issues. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 93774 at http://wamc.org NY Congressman Bill Owens Discusses Current Issues 21st District Congressman Discusses Issues http://wamc.org/post/21st-district-congressman-discusses-issues <p></p><p></p><p>As he prepared to return to Washington following the Memorial Day recess, Congressman Bill Owens, a Democrat from the 21st district, spoke to WAMC’s North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley about issues facing returning representatives. Wed, 28 May 2014 16:50:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91437 at http://wamc.org 21st District Congressman Discusses Issues Owens Holds District-Wide Town Hall http://wamc.org/post/owens-holds-district-wide-town-hall <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>New York Congressman Bill Owens held one of his periodic telephone town halls with constituents Wednesday evening. Thu, 27 Feb 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84765 at http://wamc.org Owens Holds District-Wide Town Hall Third Republican Announces Run For 21st Congressional Seat http://wamc.org/post/third-republican-announces-run-21st-congressional-seat <p></p><p></p><p>The race for New York’s 21st Congressional district is far from settled, despite the fact that both parties have already endorsed candidates. Former two-time candidate Matt Doheny announced his bid this morning, the third Republican in the primary. Wed, 19 Feb 2014 17:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84171 at http://wamc.org Third Republican Announces Run For 21st Congressional Seat Democrats Endorse 21st District Congressional Candidate http://wamc.org/post/democrats-endorse-21st-district-congressional-candidate <p></p><p></p><p>Democratic chairs in the 12-county 21st Congressional district have announced their endorsement of a candidate to run for the seat being vacated by retiring New York Congressman Bill Owens. They’ve selected an individual with no political background. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 83813 at http://wamc.org Democrats Endorse 21st District Congressional Candidate Democrat Endorsed In 21st Congressional Race http://wamc.org/post/democrat-endorsed-21st-congressional-race <p></p><p></p><p>The Democratic chairs from the 12 counties of the 21st Congressional District have endorsed a candidate to run for the seat being vacated by retiring Congressman Bill Owens. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 83776 at http://wamc.org Democrat Endorsed In 21st Congressional Race Potential Democrat Closed-Mouthed About Plans http://wamc.org/post/potential-democrat-closed-mouthed-about-plans <p></p><p></p><p>There have been a number of names put forth as potential Democratic candidates to run in New York’s 21st congressional district now that incumbent Bill Owens has announced his retirement. Among the possibilities is Republican Dede Scozzafava. Scozzafava was in Plattsburgh today, and North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley asked if she would run. Thu, 23 Jan 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82445 at http://wamc.org Potential Democrat Closed-Mouthed About Plans Owens Discusses Retirement Decision http://wamc.org/post/owens-discusses-retirement-decision <p></p><p></p><p>NY 21st District Congressman Bill Owens announced last week that he would retire after five years in the House of Representatives. North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley spoke to the North Country’s representative about his future plans. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:59:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82264 at http://wamc.org Owens Discusses Retirement Decision 21st District Scrutinized As Incumbent Withdraws http://wamc.org/post/21st-district-scrutinized-incumbent-withdraws <p></p><p></p><p>The abrupt announcement Tuesday that Congressman Bill Owens will retire from his seat in Congress means the sprawling 21st district is an open race. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81893 at http://wamc.org 21st District Scrutinized As Incumbent Withdraws Representative Bill Owens Discusses Congressional Session http://wamc.org/post/representative-bill-owens-discusses-congressional-session <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The 113th Congress has returned to work following a holiday recess and several issues are expected to dominate the agenda. Before he left for Washington, New York’s 21st District Representative Democrat Bill Owens discussed some of the key issues representatives must address.&nbsp; Wed, 08 Jan 2014 17:55:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81426 at http://wamc.org Representative Bill Owens Discusses Congressional Session