Vermont Gas http://wamc.org en 2 Groups Want Vermont Gas Pipeline Sooner http://wamc.org/post/2-groups-want-vermont-gas-pipeline-sooner <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Gas pipeline is getting some strong support from two Rutland business organizations. Sun, 29 Jun 2014 17:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 93663 at http://wamc.org 2 Groups Want Vermont Gas Pipeline Sooner Group Protests Natural Gas Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/group-protests-natural-gas-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>A group that opposes a natural gas pipeline to extend service to Vermont's Addison and Rutland counties has protested outside of the company's headquarters. Wed, 28 May 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91398 at http://wamc.org Group Protests Natural Gas Pipeline Vermont Public Service Board Holds Hearing On Natural Gas Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/vermont-public-service-board-holds-hearing-natural-gas-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>The debate over a proposed natural gas pipeline extension from Vermont to the International Paper Mill in Ticonderoga, New York, continued Wednesday night as the Vermont Public Service Board held a public hearing on the issue. Thu, 08 May 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 89967 at http://wamc.org Vermont Public Service Board Holds Hearing On Natural Gas Pipeline Regional Commission Votes In Favor Of Gas Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/regional-commission-votes-favor-gas-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>The Addison County Regional Planning Commission has voted in favor of running a natural gas pipeline from Middlebury to the International Paper mill in Ticonderoga, New York. Thu, 10 Apr 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 87947 at http://wamc.org Regional Commission Votes In Favor Of Gas Pipeline VT Homeowners Meet With Officials About Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/vt-homeowners-meet-officials-about-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>A woman who received a letter about the potential use of eminent domain to make way for a natural gas pipeline says she and others met with state officials to express concerns about the plan by Vermont Gas. Sat, 08 Mar 2014 02:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85395 at http://wamc.org VT Homeowners Meet With Officials About Pipeline 2 Towns Say No To VT Gas Pipeline Idea http://wamc.org/post/2-towns-say-no-vt-gas-pipeline-idea <p></p><p></p><p>Voters in the towns of Cornwall and Shoreham are saying "no" to a plan by Vermont Gas to extend a natural gas pipeline through their communities. Wed, 05 Mar 2014 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85132 at http://wamc.org 2 Towns Say No To VT Gas Pipeline Idea Eminent Domain Concerns Raised In Pipeline Project http://wamc.org/post/eminent-domain-concerns-raised-pipeline-project <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Some residents in Vermont say they are being threatened with eminent domain because they are concerned about a gas pipeline that would run through their property.&nbsp; The utility building the project says while such notices have been sent, eminent domain is a last resort. Thu, 20 Feb 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84295 at http://wamc.org Eminent Domain Concerns Raised In Pipeline Project VT Gas Asks OK for 2nd Phase of Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/vt-gas-asks-ok-2nd-phase-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's only natural gas provider has formally asked for approval to build a second section of its proposed pipeline expansion, which would go across Lake Champlain to the International Paper plant in Ticonderoga, N.Y. Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78152 at http://wamc.org VT Gas Asks OK for 2nd Phase of Pipeline Vermont Gas to Seek Approval for Pipeline Expansion http://wamc.org/post/vermont-gas-seek-approval-pipeline-expansion <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Gas Systems says it will seek regulatory approval of the second phase of its plan for a natural gas pipeline in Addison County, to extend it further across Lake Champlain to the International Paper mill in New York state. Fri, 04 Oct 2013 07:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 74853 at http://wamc.org Vermont Gas to Seek Approval for Pipeline Expansion Vt. Gas Customers To See Rate Cut http://wamc.org/post/vt-gas-customers-see-rate-cut <p>Customers of Vermont's lone natural gas company have some good news coming just as the heating system kicks into full gear — a rate cut.</p><p>Vermont&nbsp;Gas announced plans on Tuesday for an overall rate reduction of nearly 6 percent to take effect on Nov. 1.</p><p>The company serves northwestern Vermont — the rest of the state does not have natural gas.</p><p>Vermont&nbsp;Gas says it and its customers are benefiting from price cuts offered by its suppliers. Natural gas prices have been dropping around the country due to a boom in shale gas extraction.</p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 12:38:38 +0000 Jaired Crofut 72831 at http://wamc.org Vt. Gas Customers To See Rate Cut