Brattleboro Retreat http://wamc.org en U.S. Officials Accept Plan for Psychiatric Hospital http://wamc.org/post/us-officials-accept-plan-psychiatric-hospital <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>A private Vermont psychiatric hospital that is facing the loss of its federal funding, has cleared a big step toward meeting the concerns of inspectors from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. Sat, 21 Sep 2013 03:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 74078 at http://wamc.org U.S. Officials Accept Plan for Psychiatric Hospital Legislators Ponder Future of Vermont Psychiatric Hospital http://wamc.org/post/legislators-ponder-future-vermont-psychiatric-hospital <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont legislators are concerned about the future of the Brattleboro Retreat, which is working to correct violations that could jeopardize its federal funding and certification. Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 67614 at http://wamc.org Legislators Ponder Future of Vermont Psychiatric Hospital Vermont Health Insurer and Psych Hospital Team Up http://wamc.org/post/vermont-health-insurer-and-psych-hospital-team <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's largest health insurance provider and the largest private psychiatric hospital are working together and creating what they believe will be a better way to deliver both traditional and mental health care. Tue, 28 May 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 65767 at http://wamc.org Vermont Health Insurer and Psych Hospital Team Up Brattleboro Retreat Opens 14-bed State Wing http://wamc.org/post/brattleboro-retreat-opens-14-bed-state-wing <p></p><p></p><p>The new 14-bed Adult Intensive Unit at the Brattleboro Retreat psychiatric hospital has officially opened. Mon, 08 Apr 2013 23:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 61743 at http://wamc.org Brattleboro Retreat Opens 14-bed State Wing Brattleboro Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield Partner http://wamc.org/post/brattleboro-hospital-blue-cross-blue-shield-partner <p></p><p></p><p>As Vermont prepares for its move toward a single payer health care system, the Brattleboro Retreat and Blue Cross Blue Shield have started a partnership to integrate the treatment of medical and mental health and substance abuse care. Mon, 01 Apr 2013 21:05:35 +0000 Pat Bradley 61201 at http://wamc.org Brattleboro Hospital, Blue Cross Blue Shield Partner Vermont Psychiatric Hospital Facing Sanctions http://wamc.org/post/vermont-psychiatric-hospital-facing-sanctions <p></p><p></p><p>The Brattleboro Retreat psychiatric hospital is once again facing sanctions from the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services. Sat, 16 Mar 2013 13:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59992 at http://wamc.org Vermont Psychiatric Hospital Facing Sanctions Vermont Psychiatric Hospital to Eliminate Jobs http://wamc.org/post/vermont-psychiatric-hospital-eliminate-jobs <p>The Brattleboro Retreat psychiatric hospital is laying off workers.<br><br>Retreat officials say 31 positions will be cut due to projected deficits this year and next year.<br><br>Retreat Senior Vice President of Government Relations Peter Albert said Wednesday that the cuts will be to both administrative and clinical jobs and affect both nonunion and union positions.<br><br>Unionized workers held an informational picket on Monday over what the union calls deteriorating contract talks.<br> Wed, 14 Nov 2012 22:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 52017 at http://wamc.org