Vermont Irene http://wamc.org en Vermont to Aid Colorado Recovery http://wamc.org/post/vermont-aid-colorado-recovery <p></p><p></p><p>Three top officials from the Vermont Agency of Transportation are traveling to Colorado today to aid rebuilding following that state’s deadly flooding. Mon, 16 Sep 2013 21:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73732 at http://wamc.org Vermont to Aid Colorado Recovery Funding Announced Allowing Waterbury Office Complex Project to Move Forward http://wamc.org/post/funding-announced-allowing-waterbury-office-complex-project-move-forward <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin, U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy and Federal Emergency Management Agency Administrator Craig Fugate were at the state’s flooded-out Waterbury office complex this morning to announce funding to begin demolition of buildings that will allow reconstruction of the complex. Thu, 29 Aug 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 72524 at http://wamc.org Funding Announced Allowing Waterbury Office Complex Project to Move Forward U.S. Provides Vt. $565m in Irene Recovery Money http://wamc.org/post/us-provides-vt-565m-irene-recovery-money <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's congressional delegation says the federal government has provided more than $556 million to help the state recover from damage caused by Tropical Storm Irene. Sat, 24 Aug 2013 17:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 72127 at http://wamc.org U.S. Provides Vt. $565m in Irene Recovery Money First Post-Irene Plan Set in Flood Ravaged Vermont Town http://wamc.org/post/first-post-irene-plan-set-flood-ravaged-vermont-town <p></p><p></p><p>The federal government is going to contribute $950,000 as part of a plan to build 27 units of affordable housing in a Vermont state office building in Waterbury made unusable by flooding from Tropical Storm Irene.<br><br>Governor Peter Shumlin and U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy on Friday announced the grant for the $6 million project on the building that fronts on Main Street. Sat, 16 Feb 2013 15:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 57954 at http://wamc.org First Post-Irene Plan Set in Flood Ravaged Vermont Town Vermont Legislative Committee Updated on Irene Recovery http://wamc.org/post/vermont-legislative-committee-updated-irene-recovery <p>The fiscal committees of the Vermont Legislature received an update on Irene recovery efforts on Thursday, including when FEMA might tell the state how much federal funding it will get.<br> Fri, 16 Nov 2012 23:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 52202 at http://wamc.org Vermont Legislative Committee Updated on Irene Recovery Vermont Lawmakers Get Update on Disaster Funding http://wamc.org/post/vermont-lawmakers-get-update-disaster-funding <p>There's still no definitive word on how much Vermont can expect in federal help with recovery from Tropical Storm Irene.<br><br>Deputy Administration Secretary Michael Clasen told a legislative committee on Thursday that it's expected to be January before the state can expect a firm answer.<br><br>Officials in the administration of Gov. Peter Shumlin expressed confidence earlier this year that FEMA would cover up to 90 percent of the estimated $120 million in costs tied to recovery from the storm in late August of last year.<br> Thu, 15 Nov 2012 22:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 52106 at http://wamc.org Vermont Lawmakers Get Update on Disaster Funding