Town Meeting Day http://wamc.org en Legislature Unlikely To Review Burlington Gun Measures This Session http://wamc.org/post/legislature-unlikely-review-burlington-gun-measures-session <p></p><p></p><p>The gun control measures passed by Burlington voters on Town Meeting Day must also be approved by legislators in Montpelier. But it appears unlikely lawmakers will take up the measures before the end of this session. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85253 at http://wamc.org Legislature Unlikely To Review Burlington Gun Measures This Session More School Budgets Than Usual Rejected In Vermont http://wamc.org/post/more-school-budgets-usual-rejected-vermont <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Vermonters in at least 34 communities are opposing school budgets this year, according to a new tally. Thu, 06 Mar 2014 00:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85218 at http://wamc.org More School Budgets Than Usual Rejected In Vermont Voters Decide Budgets And Ballot Questions On Vermont Town Meeting Day http://wamc.org/post/voters-decide-budgets-and-ballot-questions-vermont-town-meeting-day <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Vermonters went to their town halls yesterday to discuss and vote on town issues and budgets. Wed, 05 Mar 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85177 at http://wamc.org Voters Decide Budgets And Ballot Questions On Vermont Town Meeting Day 2 Towns Say No To VT Gas Pipeline Idea http://wamc.org/post/2-towns-say-no-vt-gas-pipeline-idea <p></p><p></p><p>Voters in the towns of Cornwall and Shoreham are saying "no" to a plan by Vermont Gas to extend a natural gas pipeline through their communities. Wed, 05 Mar 2014 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85132 at http://wamc.org 2 Towns Say No To VT Gas Pipeline Idea Town Meeting Day Brings Vermonters Out To Discuss School Budgets And Local Issues http://wamc.org/post/town-meeting-day-brings-vermonters-out-discuss-school-budgets-and-local-issues <p></p><p></p><p>It is Town Meeting day in Vermont and voters are choosing local officials, deciding school budgets and considering a number of ballot questions. Tue, 04 Mar 2014 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85085 at http://wamc.org Town Meeting Day Brings Vermonters Out To Discuss School Budgets And Local Issues Doyle Town Meeting Poll Results Released http://wamc.org/post/doyle-town-meeting-poll-results-released <p></p><p></p><p>The results of an annual poll distributed at Vermont Town Meeting Day sessions have been released.&nbsp; Even the person who crafts the well-known survey admits it’s an unscientific assessment of Vermonters’ perspective on issues. Wed, 03 Apr 2013 21:40:29 +0000 Pat Bradley 61386 at http://wamc.org Doyle Town Meeting Poll Results Released Vermont Communities Say No to Tar Sands Shipments http://wamc.org/post/vermont-communities-say-no-tar-sands-shipments <p></p><p></p><p>More than two dozen Vermont communities passed resolutions on town meeting day expressing opposition to transporting tar sands oil through a pipeline in the state. Thu, 07 Mar 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59370 at http://wamc.org Vermont Communities Say No to Tar Sands Shipments At Least 29 Vermont Communities Say No to Tar Sands http://wamc.org/post/least-29-vermont-communities-say-no-tar-sands <p></p><p></p><p>Organizers say at least 29 Vermont communities have voiced their opposition to any possibility of shipping tar sands oil by pipeline through the state. Thu, 07 Mar 2013 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59274 at http://wamc.org At Least 29 Vermont Communities Say No to Tar Sands Rutland, VT Mayor Wins Fourth Term http://wamc.org/post/rutland-vt-mayor-wins-fourth-term <p></p><p></p><p>The mayor of Rutland has won a fourth term in office. Thu, 07 Mar 2013 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59271 at http://wamc.org Rutland, VT Mayor Wins Fourth Term Overview of Vermont Town Meeting Day http://wamc.org/post/overview-vermont-town-meeting-day-0 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">It is Town Meeting Day in Vermont, a time when school and community budgets are decided and community leaders are chosen in a centuries-old tradition of discussion and debate at town halls across the state.</span></p><p> Tue, 05 Mar 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59122 at http://wamc.org Overview of Vermont Town Meeting Day