driver's license en Adult Learner's Permit To Be Required in Conn. <p></p><p></p><p>New adult drivers in Connecticut will soon need a learner's permit before taking the road test for a driver's license.</p><p>The three-month permit will be mandatory for drivers 18 and older starting Wednesday.</p><p>The new law ends a 106-year practice of not requiring adult drivers in Connecticut to complete a training period before getting a driver's license.</p><p>Applicants will receive an adult learner permit after passing a 25-question knowledge test and a vision test. They will also have to take an eight-hour safe driving practices course, which costs $125.</p> Mon, 31 Dec 2012 17:28:26 +0000 Lucas Willard 54802 at