Bill Owens http://wamc.org en NY Congressman Bill Owens Discusses Current Issues http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressman-bill-owens-discusses-current-issues <p></p><p></p><p>New York Congressman Bill Owens represents New York’s 21st Congressional District, which stretches from the St. Lawrence River to Lake Champlain and Syracuse to the Canadian border. WAMC’s North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley spoke with the retiring Democrat this morning on several national and international issues. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 93774 at http://wamc.org NY Congressman Bill Owens Discusses Current Issues Congressional Corner With Bill Owens http://wamc.org/post/congressional-corner-bill-owens-19 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>Glens Falls has a new hockey team coming to town.</p><p>In today’s Congressional Corner, New York Representative Bill Owens tells WAMC’s Alan Chartock that the small city is thrilled to host the Calgary affiliate.</p><p> Mon, 19 May 2014 14:50:00 +0000 Alan Chartock 90300 at http://wamc.org Congressional Corner With Bill Owens Congressional Corner With Bill Owens http://wamc.org/post/congressional-corner-bill-owens-13 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>In today’s Congressional Corner, New York Representative Bill Owens and WAMC’s Alan Chartock discuss Secretary Robert Gates’ recent memoir.</p><p> Tue, 11 Feb 2014 15:50:00 +0000 Alan Chartock 83551 at http://wamc.org Congressional Corner With Bill Owens Owens Discusses Retirement Decision http://wamc.org/post/owens-discusses-retirement-decision <p></p><p></p><p>NY 21st District Congressman Bill Owens announced last week that he would retire after five years in the House of Representatives. North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley spoke to the North Country’s representative about his future plans. Tue, 21 Jan 2014 17:59:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82264 at http://wamc.org Owens Discusses Retirement Decision 21st District Scrutinized As Incumbent Withdraws http://wamc.org/post/21st-district-scrutinized-incumbent-withdraws <p></p><p></p><p>The abrupt announcement Tuesday that Congressman Bill Owens will retire from his seat in Congress means the sprawling 21st district is an open race. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 18:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81893 at http://wamc.org 21st District Scrutinized As Incumbent Withdraws North Country Surprised Owens Will Not Seek Re-Election http://wamc.org/post/north-country-surprised-owens-will-not-seek-re-election <p></p><p></p><p>New York 21st District Congressman Democrat Bill Owens announced today that he will not seek re-election. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81863 at http://wamc.org North Country Surprised Owens Will Not Seek Re-Election Owens Explains Decision To Retire From U.S. House http://wamc.org/post/owens-explains-decision-retire-us-house <p></p><p></p><p>New York Congressman Bill Owens announced this afternoon that he will not run for re-election.&nbsp; WAMC’s North Country Bureau Chief Pat Bradley joined a conference call as the Democrat explained his decision. Wed, 15 Jan 2014 01:00:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81862 at http://wamc.org Owens Explains Decision To Retire From U.S. House Representative Bill Owens Discusses Congressional Session http://wamc.org/post/representative-bill-owens-discusses-congressional-session <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The 113th Congress has returned to work following a holiday recess and several issues are expected to dominate the agenda. Before he left for Washington, New York’s 21st District Representative Democrat Bill Owens discussed some of the key issues representatives must address.&nbsp; Wed, 08 Jan 2014 17:55:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 81426 at http://wamc.org Representative Bill Owens Discusses Congressional Session Owens Holds Telephone Town Hall with Constituents http://wamc.org/post/owens-holds-telephone-town-hall-constituents <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Congressman Bill Owens, a Democrat from New York’s 21st district, met with his constituents through a telephone town hall Tuesday evening. Wed, 13 Nov 2013 18:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 77711 at http://wamc.org Owens Holds Telephone Town Hall with Constituents Bill Owens Shares Concerns About Future Shutdown http://wamc.org/post/bill-owens-shares-concerns-about-future-shutdown <p>Although the government shutdown&rsquo;s over, North Country New York Democratic Congressman Bill Owens says having a deal that addresses getting the federal deficit under control is essential to avoiding another congressional deadlock in Washington come January.</p> Thu, 17 Oct 2013 12:53:43 +0000 Jaired Crofut 75744 at http://wamc.org Bill Owens Shares Concerns About Future Shutdown