Gov. Deval Patrick http://wamc.org en Program Seeks To Fill Void In Manufacturing Workforce Training http://wamc.org/post/program-seeks-fill-void-manufacturing-workforce-training <p>With manufacturers in Massachusetts struggling to find trained people to hire, Governor Deval Patrick today announced a pilot program between two community colleges funded by a partnership that includes some of the state’s biggest companies.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 22:12:00 +0000 Paul Tuthill 94678 at http://wamc.org Program Seeks To Fill Void In Manufacturing Workforce Training Funding Announced For Affordable Housing Projects In Massachusetts http://wamc.org/post/funding-announced-affordable-housing-projects-massachusetts <p>Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick has announced nearly $84 million in funding for 24 affordable housing projects across the state. New housing in western Massachusetts includes projects in Springfield, Northampton, Greenfield, Williamstown, and Pittsfield.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 16:29:00 +0000 Paul Tuthill 94340 at http://wamc.org Funding Announced For Affordable Housing Projects In Massachusetts New England Governors To Meet On Opioid Abuse http://wamc.org/post/new-england-governors-meet-opioid-abuse <p>New England governors will meet next week to discuss the growing problem of opioid abuse and addiction in the region.</p> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 21:48:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 92304 at http://wamc.org New England Governors To Meet On Opioid Abuse Mass. Gov. Patrick On Hand To Mark Road Work In Lee http://wamc.org/post/mass-gov-patrick-hand-mark-road-work-lee <p><a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick</a> was in Lee this morning to break ground on a road construction project.</p> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 92205 at http://wamc.org Mass. Gov. Patrick On Hand To Mark Road Work In Lee Gov. Patrick Announces $5.2 M For UMass Springfield Construction http://wamc.org/post/gov-patrick-announces-52-m-umass-springfield-construction <p>State funding totaling more than $10 million was announced today for several projects in western Massachusetts involving education, energy and recreation.</p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p> The Patrick administration announced three separate grants to complete construction of the UMass Springfield Center, make improvements to a riverfront park in Springfield, and create a university extension service initiative for renewable and clean energy.</p> Thu, 01 May 2014 22:08:00 +0000 Paul Tuthill 89488 at http://wamc.org Gov. Patrick Announces $5.2 M For UMass Springfield Construction Gov. Patrick To Continue International Initiatives http://wamc.org/post/gov-patrick-continue-international-initiatives <p>Earlier this week, <a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/pressoffice/pressreleases/2014/0310-governor-patrick-announces-panama-mexico-trade-mission.html" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick announced he and members of his administration will travel to Panama and Mexico from March 17 to March 22</a>. Patrick says the commonwealth’s energy, biotech and economic leaders will look to build upon and expand connections to South America.</p> Wed, 12 Mar 2014 06:00:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 85625 at http://wamc.org Gov. Patrick To Continue International Initiatives Gov. Patrick Clears The Air On His Next Job http://wamc.org/post/gov-patrick-clears-air-his-next-job <p>During a trip to Pittsfield Tuesday, <a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick</a> cleared up reports saying he would consider running for higher office after finishing his second term as governor.</p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 22:33:11 +0000 Jim Levulis 85624 at http://wamc.org Gov. Patrick Clears The Air On His Next Job Gov. Patrick Touts Economic Growth And Opportunity In Berkshires http://wamc.org/post/gov-patrick-touts-economic-growth-and-opportunity-berkshires <p><a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick</a> was in Pittsfield today to discuss the region’s economy and biotech industries.</p> Tue, 11 Mar 2014 22:09:11 +0000 Jim Levulis 85620 at http://wamc.org Gov. Patrick Touts Economic Growth And Opportunity In Berkshires Gov. Patrick: Job Growth Strategy Working http://wamc.org/post/gov-patrick-job-growth-strategy-working <p>During a visit to Pittsfield on Monday, Massachusetts Governor Deval Partrick touted the state’s strategy to increase job growth. Tue, 11 Mar 2014 20:33:25 +0000 Jessica Marshall 85598 at http://wamc.org Gov. Patrick: Job Growth Strategy Working Mass. Gov. Patrick Says 'Maybe' To Higher Office http://wamc.org/post/mass-gov-patrick-says-maybe-higher-office <p><a href="http://www.mass.gov/governor/" target="_blank">Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick</a> is leaving the door open to a possible presidential bid.</p><p>The Democrat has said in the past that he plans to enter the private sector when his second term as governor ends next January.</p><p>But when asked by <a href="http://www.politico.com/" target="_blank">Politico.com</a> while attending the National Governors Association conference in Washington, D.C. on Sunday whether he could see himself at some point making a White House bid he said "Maybe."</p> Mon, 24 Feb 2014 14:21:39 +0000 Jim Levulis 84492 at http://wamc.org Mass. Gov. Patrick Says 'Maybe' To Higher Office