Walkway Over the Hudson http://wamc.org en Walkway Participants Go For A World Record http://wamc.org/post/walkway-participants-go-world-record <p>The annual Guinness World Record attempt on pedestrian bridge Walkway Over the Hudson takes place Sunday.</p> Sun, 01 Jun 2014 11:47:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 91718 at http://wamc.org Walkway Participants Go For A World Record Memorial Eve Ceremony Scheduled For Walkway http://wamc.org/post/memorial-eve-ceremony-scheduled-walkway <p></p><p></p><p>On Sunday, there will be a Memorial Eve ceremony in the mid-Hudson Valley, on the pedestrian bridge Walkway Over the Hudson.</p> Sun, 25 May 2014 13:32:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 91223 at http://wamc.org Memorial Eve Ceremony Scheduled For Walkway Walkway Gathering Focuses On Solidarity Message To Nigeria http://wamc.org/post/walkway-gathering-focuses-solidarity-message-nigeria <p></p><p>There will be a Mother’s Day walk in the Hudson Valley Sunday to send a solidarity message to Nigeria.</p> Sat, 10 May 2014 23:31:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 90147 at http://wamc.org Walkway Gathering Focuses On Solidarity Message To Nigeria Waterfront Park Opens In Poughkeepsie http://wamc.org/post/waterfront-park-opens-poughkeepsie <p>New York has a new public park - along the waterfront in Poughkeepsie. The park opened Saturday.</p> Sat, 16 Nov 2013 18:50:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 77953 at http://wamc.org Waterfront Park Opens In Poughkeepsie Walkway Launches Mobile Web Tour http://wamc.org/post/walkway-launches-mobile-web-tour <p>Now while you are strolling across the world’s largest elevated pedestrian bridge in New York, you can take a Web tour.</p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:11:23 +0000 Allison Dunne 75970 at http://wamc.org Walkway Launches Mobile Web Tour Real-Time Hudson River Data Is Displayed On Walkway Over The Hudson http://wamc.org/post/real-time-hudson-river-data-displayed-walkway-over-hudson <p></p><p></p><p>A pedestrian bridge in New York has a new sign unveiled this week featuring real-time data about the Hudson River. Officials say the information will provide some useful facts to visitors while scientists monitor the river&rsquo;s changing conditions.</p> Fri, 04 Oct 2013 00:01:53 +0000 Allison Dunne 74873 at http://wamc.org Real-Time Hudson River Data Is Displayed On Walkway Over The Hudson NY Secretary Of State Walks The Walkway http://wamc.org/post/ny-secretary-state-walks-walkway <p>Plans are in the works to better link Walkway Over the Hudson to surrounding communities and to tourism dollars. New York’s Secretary of State toured the pedestrian bridge in the mid-Hudson Valley Monday, seeing projects and hearing pitches about how the bridge can span a larger vision of tourism in the state.</p><p>Those are officials speaking with Secretary of State Cesar Perales about the need to keep Walkway visitors in the region, directing them to other sites and attractions – as Walkway Over the Hudson Executive Director Elizabeth Waldstein-Hart puts it:</p> Tue, 27 Aug 2013 18:23:27 +0000 Allison Dunne 72315 at http://wamc.org NY Secretary Of State Walks The Walkway NY Secretary Of State Visits Walkway Over The Hudson http://wamc.org/post/ny-secretary-state-visits-walkway-over-hudson <p>New York’s Secretary State was in two Hudson Valley counties this afternoon as he toured Walkway Over the Hudson.</p><p>Secretary of State Cesar Perales visited Walkway Over the Hudson, starting in Poughkeepsie, on the Dutchess County side. His visit was to see how Department of State projects that are already funded are progressing, and hear about where more money is needed.</p> Tue, 27 Aug 2013 02:52:18 +0000 Allison Dunne 72266 at http://wamc.org NY Secretary Of State Visits Walkway Over The Hudson NY Secretary Of State To Tour Walkway Over The Hudson http://wamc.org/post/ny-secretary-state-tour-walkway-over-hudson <p>New York’s Secretary of State will be in the Hudson Valley Monday afternoon.</p> Mon, 26 Aug 2013 11:26:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 72191 at http://wamc.org NY Secretary Of State To Tour Walkway Over The Hudson Construction Begins On Walkway Elevator http://wamc.org/post/construction-begins-walkway-elevator <p>POUGHKEEPSIE – A 21-story elevator is going to take visitors to the Walkway Over the Hudson from the Poughkeepsie side of the linear park later this year.</p><p>Public officials, Walkway representatives and volunteers ceremonially broke ground for the $2.4 million facility.</p><p>Walkway Executive Director Elizabeth Waldstein-Hart said they are elated to be adding yet another asset to the Walkway State Park.</p> Tue, 25 Jun 2013 12:07:52 +0000 Hank Gross 67790 at http://wamc.org Construction Begins On Walkway Elevator