Congressman Chris Gibson http://wamc.org en Debate Schedule Is Set In A NY Congressional Race http://wamc.org/post/debate-schedule-set-ny-congressional-race <p></p><p>Two candidates in the race for a New York congressional seat have agreed upon a debate schedule.</p> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 11:23:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 97896 at http://wamc.org Debate Schedule Is Set In A NY Congressional Race Agriculture Coalition Forms To Support A NY Congressional Candidate http://wamc.org/post/agriculture-coalition-forms-support-ny-congressional-candidate <p></p><p>A New York congressman Tuesday announced a coalition that has formed to support his re-election in the 19<sup>th</sup> District.</p> Wed, 27 Aug 2014 02:44:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 97895 at http://wamc.org Agriculture Coalition Forms To Support A NY Congressional Candidate Talk About A Debate Schedule Emerges In A NY Congressional District http://wamc.org/post/talk-about-debate-schedule-emerges-ny-congressional-district <p></p><p>The first details on potential debates are emerging in a New York congressional race.</p> Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:08:22 +0000 Allison Dunne 96855 at http://wamc.org Talk About A Debate Schedule Emerges In A NY Congressional District NY Congressman, Opponent Weigh In On Vote To Sue President Obama http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressman-opponent-weigh-vote-sue-president-obama <p>The U.S. House of Representatives last week voted to sue President Obama over his decision to delay the employer mandate portion of the Affordable Care Act. A New York congressman and his opponent offer differing views about the importance of the matter.</p><p>Congressman Chris Gibson was one of 225 Republicans who voted in favor of the lawsuit.</p><p>“And look, regardless of what party one’s in, this is in the best interest for our country,” says Gibson.</p> Mon, 04 Aug 2014 18:44:38 +0000 Allison Dunne 96313 at http://wamc.org NY Congressman, Opponent Weigh In On Vote To Sue President Obama Eldridge Opens Field Office In Hudson http://wamc.org/post/eldridge-opens-field-office-hudson <p></p><p>The Democratic contender in a New York congressional race is opening a field office Saturday in Columbia County.</p> Sat, 02 Aug 2014 13:30:43 +0000 Allison Dunne 96221 at http://wamc.org Eldridge Opens Field Office In Hudson House Bill On Tick-Borne Diseases Advances http://wamc.org/post/house-bill-tick-borne-diseases-advances <p></p><p>A tick-borne disease research bill authored by a New York congressman is making progress.</p> Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:36:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 96025 at http://wamc.org House Bill On Tick-Borne Diseases Advances NY Congressman Touts America Gives Legislation http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressman-touts-america-gives-legislation <p></p><p></p><p>A New York congressman from Columbia County says a recently passed bill in the House of Representatives helps promote conservation easements.</p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 10:58:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 95383 at http://wamc.org NY Congressman Touts America Gives Legislation NY Congressmen Against Capacity Zone Are Hopeful http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressmen-against-capacity-zone-are-hopeful <p></p><p>Two New York Congressmen, whose amendment to curtail a federal agency’s ability to implement a new capacity zone passed the House of Representatives last week, say they are hopeful after comments by the Senate majority leader.</p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:11:30 +0000 Allison Dunne 95039 at http://wamc.org NY Congressmen Against Capacity Zone Are Hopeful Gibson, Eldridge Report Second Quarter Fundraising Amounts http://wamc.org/post/gibson-eldridge-report-second-quarter-fundraising-amounts <p></p><p></p><p>In a New York congressional district that spans 11 counties, second-quarter fundraising amounts are being reported.</p> Wed, 16 Jul 2014 11:40:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 94949 at http://wamc.org Gibson, Eldridge Report Second Quarter Fundraising Amounts Congressional Corner With Chris Gibson http://wamc.org/post/congressional-corner-chris-gibson-15 <p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span>President Obama says he can’t rely on Congress to take action on immigration.</p><p>In today’s Congressional Corner, New York Representative Chris Gibson — a Republican from the 19th district — tells WAMC’s Alan Chartock that common sense reforms are needed right away.</p><p> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 14:50:00 +0000 Alan Chartock 94648 at http://wamc.org Congressional Corner With Chris Gibson