New York State Senator Greg Ball http://wamc.org en Hudson Valley Bridge To Be Renamed http://wamc.org/post/hudson-valley-bridge-be-renamed <p></p><p>A bridge in the Hudson Valley will be renamed in honor of local veterans.</p> Fri, 04 Jul 2014 14:52:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 94108 at http://wamc.org Hudson Valley Bridge To Be Renamed NYS Senator's Farewell Dinner To Raise Funds For Local Veteran http://wamc.org/post/nys-senators-farewell-dinner-raise-funds-local-veteran <p></p><p>A dinner Tuesday evening for an outgoing state senator from the Hudson Valley will serve as a fundraiser for home repairs for a Vietnam War veteran.</p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 17:48:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 93332 at http://wamc.org NYS Senator's Farewell Dinner To Raise Funds For Local Veteran NYS Senate Passes Legislation On Where Sex Offenders May Live http://wamc.org/post/nys-senate-passes-legislation-where-sex-offenders-may-live <p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p></p><p>The New York state Senate Tuesday passed legislation sponsored by a Hudson Valley lawmaker.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 10:42:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 92315 at http://wamc.org NYS Senate Passes Legislation On Where Sex Offenders May Live NYS Senator Greg Ball Will Not Seek Re-Election http://wamc.org/post/nys-senator-greg-ball-will-not-seek-re-election <p></p><p></p><p>New York State Republican Senator Greg Ball has announced he will not seek re-election to his Hudson Valley seat. He also says he will not run for any other office.</p><p>Senator Greg Ball’s announcement that he will not seek re-election came via video on YouTube Friday morning.</p><p>“But at this time in my life, it’s time now to return back to the private sector, and maybe, hopefully, even find some time to raise a family,” says Ball.</p> Fri, 16 May 2014 16:21:20 +0000 Allison Dunne 90610 at http://wamc.org NYS Senator Greg Ball Will Not Seek Re-Election NYS Republican Senator Kicks Off Candidate Forums In 41st District http://wamc.org/post/nys-republican-senator-kicks-candidate-forums-41st-district <p>A Republican New York state senator is working to ensure that his neighboring district returns to GOP hands in November.</p><p>Republican Greg Ball is the state Senate Republican Committee co-chairman, and is hosting a series of forums aimed at unseating the Democratic senator in the 41<sup>st</sup> District – freshman Terry Gipson. He held the first forum Wednesday night in Putnam County.</p> Thu, 05 Dec 2013 18:38:08 +0000 Allison Dunne 79229 at http://wamc.org NYS Republican Senator Kicks Off Candidate Forums In 41st District NYS Assemblyman Calls For Independent Investigation In Putnam Case http://wamc.org/post/nys-assemblyman-calls-independent-investigation-putnam-case <p>A New York State assemblyman is calling on Governor Andrew Cuomo to launch an independent investigation into allegations that the Putnam County district attorney has remained involved in a case from which he recused himself.</p> Thu, 14 Nov 2013 02:05:17 +0000 Allison Dunne 77751 at http://wamc.org NYS Assemblyman Calls For Independent Investigation In Putnam Case NYS Senator Urges Governor To Sign Bill To Include 9/11 Firefighters' Kids http://wamc.org/post/nys-senator-urges-governor-sign-bill-include-911-firefighters-kids <p>A New York state senator from the Hudson Valley is calling on the governor to sign legislation concerning the children of 9/11 firefighters.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p><p>Republican state Senator Greg Ball is urging Governor Andrew Cuomo to sign a bill into law that he says would help children of firefighters who died as a result of illnesses from response to and recovery efforts from the September 11th terrorist attacks.</p> Thu, 12 Sep 2013 01:36:19 +0000 Allison Dunne 73411 at http://wamc.org NYS Senator Urges Governor To Sign Bill To Include 9/11 Firefighters' Kids NYS Senator Holds Unfunded Mandates Roundtable http://wamc.org/post/nys-senator-holds-unfunded-mandates-roundtable <p>A New York state senator from the Hudson Valley is holding a roundtable&nbsp; Saturday on unfunded mandates.</p> Sat, 07 Sep 2013 15:22:41 +0000 Allison Dunne 73104 at http://wamc.org NY Has A New Fireworks Permitting Law http://wamc.org/post/ny-has-new-fireworks-permitting-law <p>New York Governor Andrew Cuomo has signed legislation to enhance firework safety on state property.</p> Thu, 18 Jul 2013 04:00:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 69776 at http://wamc.org NY Has A New Fireworks Permitting Law 4/25/13 - Panel http://wamc.org/post/42513-panel <p>Today's panelists are WAMC's Ray Graf and Times-Union Capital reporter, Jimmy Vielkind. Joe Donahue moderates.</p><p>Topics include:<br>Election finance reform<br>Senator Greg Ball on torture<br>Mixed Martial Arts</p><p> Thu, 25 Apr 2013 13:00:00 +0000 Joe Donahue 63083 at http://wamc.org