epa http://wamc.org en Saratoga County Lawmakers Seek Increased PCB Monitoring http://wamc.org/post/saratoga-county-lawmakers-seek-increased-pcb-monitoring <p>Lawmakers in Saratoga County have passed a resolution calling on General Electric to monitor flood plains along the Hudson River for chemical contamination.&nbsp; Wed, 16 Jul 2014 21:44:11 +0000 Lucas Willard 95029 at http://wamc.org Saratoga County Lawmakers Seek Increased PCB Monitoring US EPA Uses Vermont Flood Planning To Help Others http://wamc.org/post/us-epa-uses-vermont-flood-planning-help-others <p></p><p></p><p>The U.S. Environmental Protection Agency has developed a checklist to help communities prepare for floods based on the experiences of communities in Vermont's Mad River Valley. Wed, 09 Jul 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 94399 at http://wamc.org US EPA Uses Vermont Flood Planning To Help Others Vermont Not Covered By Global Warming Rules http://wamc.org/post/vermont-not-covered-global-warming-rules <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Natural Resources Secretary Deb Markowitz says the Obama administration's plan to cut carbon dioxide emissions by a third over the next 15 years will&nbsp; be good for the state. Tue, 03 Jun 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91805 at http://wamc.org Vermont Not Covered By Global Warming Rules Hudson River PCB Dredging To Resume This Week http://wamc.org/post/hudson-river-pcb-dredging-resume-week <p></p><p></p><p>Dredging of the upper-Hudson River will resume Wednesday. Tue, 06 May 2014 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 89737 at http://wamc.org Hudson River PCB Dredging To Resume This Week Conservation Group Intends To Sue Over Oil Spill Response Plans http://wamc.org/post/conservation-group-intends-sue-over-oil-spill-response-plans <p></p><p>A national conservation organization has put the U.S. Coast Guard and Environmental Protection Agency on notice that it will follow through with a lawsuit if oil spill response plans along the Hudson River are not updated.</p> Fri, 07 Mar 2014 18:45:22 +0000 Allison Dunne 85362 at http://wamc.org Conservation Group Intends To Sue Over Oil Spill Response Plans Environmental Groups Call On Governor To Support Lake Cleanup Plans http://wamc.org/post/environmental-groups-call-governor-support-lake-cleanup-plans <p></p><p></p><p>Regional representatives from the Environmental Protection Agency and officials from Vermont state agencies outlined proposed plans to control phosphorus runoff into Lake Champlain to key House leaders Wednesday. Thu, 13 Feb 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 83857 at http://wamc.org Environmental Groups Call On Governor To Support Lake Cleanup Plans Attorneys General Urge EPA To Set Greenhouse Gas Regulations http://wamc.org/post/attorneys-general-urge-epa-set-greenhouse-gas-regulations <p></p><p></p><p>The Attorneys General from 12 states and the District of Columbia have submitted comments to the Environmental Protection Agency calling on the federal agency to cut climate change pollution from power plants. Thu, 19 Dec 2013 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80158 at http://wamc.org Attorneys General Urge EPA To Set Greenhouse Gas Regulations EPA Delivers Update On Hudson River PCB Cleanup Project http://wamc.org/post/epa-delivers-update-hudson-river-pcb-cleanup-project <p>The Hudson River PCB cleanup project is nearly 75 percent complete as the fourth season of dredging comes to a close. An Environmental Protection Agency regional administrator delivered a progress report while an environmental group is calling on General Electric to clean up additional PCBs.&nbsp;</p><p>EPA Regional Administrator Judith Enck says the 2013 dredging season comes to a close in a few days, putting the entire project about a year ahead of schedule.</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 23:43:26 +0000 Allison Dunne 77122 at http://wamc.org EPA Delivers Update On Hudson River PCB Cleanup Project EPA, U.S. Attorney Sue Westchester Over Drinking Water http://wamc.org/post/epa-us-attorney-sue-westchester-over-drinking-water <p>A U.S attorney and the Environmental Protection Agency are suing Westchester County.</p> Wed, 07 Aug 2013 12:39:56 +0000 Allison Dunne 70901 at http://wamc.org EPA, U.S. Attorney Sue Westchester Over Drinking Water Calls Grow for EPA to Implement Tailpipe Emissions Rules http://wamc.org/post/calls-grow-epa-implement-tailpipe-emissions-rules <p></p><p></p><p>The call is becoming stronger for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency to adopt a proposed rule to tighten emissions from motor vehicles. Fri, 05 Jul 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 68555 at http://wamc.org Calls Grow for EPA to Implement Tailpipe Emissions Rules