Green Mountain Care Board http://wamc.org en Two Vermont Health Insurers Seek Rate Increases http://wamc.org/post/two-vermont-health-insurers-seek-rate-increases <p></p><p></p><p>The two health insurance companies offering coverage through the Vermont state health exchange want to raise their rates for people and small businesses. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91871 at http://wamc.org Two Vermont Health Insurers Seek Rate Increases Fletcher Allen Seeks 4.9 Percent Budget Increase http://wamc.org/post/fletcher-allen-seeks-49-percent-budget-increase <p>Vermont's largest hospital is seeking approval to increase its budget by nearly 5 percent.</p><p>The Burlington Free Press reports that Fletcher Allen Health Care wants to raise an additional $44 million next year to cover operating expenses and new health reform initiatives, add 282 full-time positions and begin planning for a new building.</p><p>The proposals have been submitted to the Green Mountain Care Board, which has set a 3 percent cap on the budget growth it allows for hospitals. Hearings are set for Aug. 27-29.</p> Mon, 05 Aug 2013 12:01:55 +0000 Jaired Crofut 70722 at http://wamc.org Fletcher Allen Seeks 4.9 Percent Budget Increase Burlington Man to Lead Green Mountain Care Board http://wamc.org/post/burlington-man-lead-green-mountain-care-board <p></p><p></p><p>A Burlington businessman is taking over as chair of the Green Mountain Care Board. Thu, 01 Aug 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70553 at http://wamc.org Burlington Man to Lead Green Mountain Care Board Doctors Raise Concerns About Vermont Health Care Reforms http://wamc.org/post/doctors-raise-concerns-about-vermont-health-care-reforms <p></p><p></p><p>A group of physicians opposed to Vermont’s move to create a single-payer health care system is warning that planned changes could drive practitioners out of the state. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 21:57:29 +0000 Pat Bradley 61486 at http://wamc.org Doctors Raise Concerns About Vermont Health Care Reforms Kudos From New England Journal of Medicine for Vermont http://wamc.org/post/kudos-new-england-journal-medicine-vermont <p></p><p></p><p>An article in the prestigious New England Journal of Medicine is praising Vermont's efforts to redesign its health care system, saying Vermont can provide a roadmap for other states. Thu, 04 Apr 2013 21:35:34 +0000 Pat Bradley 61480 at http://wamc.org Kudos From New England Journal of Medicine for Vermont Vermont Will Be First with Proposed Exchange Rates http://wamc.org/post/vermont-will-be-first-proposed-exchange-rates <p></p><p></p><p>State officials say Vermont will be the first state to see health insurers announce proposed rates that will be offered under the health insurance exchange being set up to comply with the federal health overhaul. Wed, 27 Mar 2013 21:03:53 +0000 Pat Bradley 60851 at http://wamc.org Vermont Will Be First with Proposed Exchange Rates For-Profit Health Care Gets Vermont Panel's Scrutiny http://wamc.org/post/profit-health-care-gets-vermont-panels-scrutiny <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's Green Mountain Care Board is looking at what the effects might be on the state's health care system if hospitals and other providers switch from nonprofit to for-profit status. Fri, 08 Mar 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59362 at http://wamc.org For-Profit Health Care Gets Vermont Panel's Scrutiny Coordinating Health Records Said to be 'Wicked Hard' http://wamc.org/post/coordinating-health-records-said-be-wicked-hard <p></p><p></p> Fri, 08 Feb 2013 00:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 57385 at http://wamc.org Coordinating Health Records Said to be 'Wicked Hard'