New England News http://wamc.org en New Hampshire Argues Abortion Clinic Buffer Zone Is Legal http://wamc.org/post/new-hampshire-argues-abortion-clinic-buffer-zone-legal <p></p><p></p><p>New Hampshire says its law allowing abortion clinics to create buffer zones is different from a Massachusetts law struck down last month by the U.S. Supreme Court. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95477 at http://wamc.org New Hampshire Argues Abortion Clinic Buffer Zone Is Legal Vermont Sues Dollar Tree Over Sale Of Jewelry http://wamc.org/post/vermont-sues-dollar-tree-over-sale-jewelry <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont attorney general is suing Dollar Tree Stores, Inc. for selling jewelry that the state says contains toxic substances. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95476 at http://wamc.org Vermont Sues Dollar Tree Over Sale Of Jewelry Malloy criticizes GOP Foes For Embracing Christie http://wamc.org/post/malloy-criticizes-gop-foes-embracing-christie <p></p><p></p><p></p><p><a href="http://www.governor.ct.gov/malloy/site/default.asp" target="_blank">Connecticut Gov. Dannel Malloy</a> is taking issue with state Republicans aligning politically with <a href="http://www.state.nj.us/governor/" target="_blank">New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie</a>. Christie was in Greenwich Monday where the Republican promised to return to help defeat Malloy. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 00:52:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 95443 at http://wamc.org Malloy criticizes GOP Foes For Embracing Christie Police Investigate Death Of 2-Year-Old Child http://wamc.org/post/police-investigate-death-2-year-old-child <p></p><p></p><p>Police are investigating the death of a toddler who was found unresponsive in a Shelburne, Vermont, home. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95475 at http://wamc.org Police Investigate Death Of 2-Year-Old Child Massachusetts Warns About Tax Telephone Scam http://wamc.org/post/massachusetts-warns-about-tax-telephone-scam <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>State authorities are warning Massachusetts residents about a nationwide phone scam that aggressively targets taxpayers. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 19:38:30 +0000 Jim Levulis 95442 at http://wamc.org Massachusetts Warns About Tax Telephone Scam New Political Action Committee Formed In Vermont http://wamc.org/post/new-political-action-committee-formed-vermont <p></p><p></p><p>A new political action committee has been formed in Vermont. Founders of the bi-partisan PAC plan to support candidates who will promote and advocate for fiscal responsibility. Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95423 at http://wamc.org New Political Action Committee Formed In Vermont Vermont Preparing To Gauge Turkey Health http://wamc.org/post/vermont-preparing-gauge-turkey-health <div></div><div>The Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife is asking for help from the public in gauging how well the state's turkey flock is reproducing.</div><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 02:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95376 at http://wamc.org Vermont Preparing To Gauge Turkey Health Obama Bestows Medal Of Honor On NH Veteran http://wamc.org/post/obama-bestows-medal-honor-nh-veteran <div></div><div>President Barack Obama bestowed the Medal of Honor on a New Hampshire veteran on Monday.</div><p> Tue, 22 Jul 2014 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95370 at http://wamc.org Obama Bestows Medal Of Honor On NH Veteran Vermont GOP Governor Candidate Ready To Launch Campaign http://wamc.org/post/vermont-gop-governor-candidate-ready-launch-campaign <div></div><div>One of Vermont's Republican gubernatorial hopefuls will formally launch &nbsp;his campaign this week.</div><p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 95366 at http://wamc.org Vermont GOP Governor Candidate Ready To Launch Campaign Massachusetts And Connecticut Governors Differ on Immigration Actions, So Do Lawmakers http://wamc.org/post/massachusetts-and-connecticut-governors-differ-immigration-actions-so-do-lawmakers <p></p><p></p><p>Responding to a federal request, Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick has offered <a href="http://states.ng.mil/sites/MA/JBCC/index.html" target="_blank">Camp Edwards</a> on Cape Cod and <a href="http://www.westover.afrc.af.mil/index.asp" target="_blank">Westover Air Reserve Base</a> in Chicopee as two locations to house immigrant children. But, the offer is not sitting well with other lawmakers. Mon, 21 Jul 2014 22:06:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 95378 at http://wamc.org Massachusetts And Connecticut Governors Differ on Immigration Actions, So Do Lawmakers