Rob Astorino http://wamc.org en Cuomo Rivals Demand Response On Moreland Commission http://wamc.org/post/cuomo-rivals-demand-response-moreland-commission <p></p><p><span style="line-height: 1.5;">&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><p>One of New York Governor Andrew Cuomo’ s political opponents is calling on Governor Cuomo to hold an explanatory press conference, and &nbsp;another is demanding that Cuomo to resign after an in depth account in <em>The New York Times</em> reports that the governor’s top staff repeatedly interfered in an ethics commission investigation.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 95562 at http://wamc.org Cuomo Rivals Demand Response On Moreland Commission Malloy criticizes GOP Foes For Embracing Christie http://wamc.org/post/malloy-criticizes-gop-foes-embracing-christie <p></p><p></p><p></p><p><a href="http://www.governor.ct.gov/malloy/site/default.asp" target="_blank">Connecticut Gov. Dannel Malloy</a> is taking issue with state Republicans aligning politically with <a href="http://www.state.nj.us/governor/" target="_blank">New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie</a>. Christie was in Greenwich Monday where the Republican promised to return to help defeat Malloy. Wed, 23 Jul 2014 00:52:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 95443 at http://wamc.org Malloy criticizes GOP Foes For Embracing Christie Poll Finds Cuomo Far Ahead In Governor's Race http://wamc.org/post/poll-finds-cuomo-far-ahead-governors-race <p>A poll conducted fifteen weeks before Election Day &nbsp;shows incumbent New York Governor Andrew Cuomo is maintaining a wide lead over his nearest challenger.</p><p> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 17:34:17 +0000 Karen Dewitt 95333 at http://wamc.org Poll Finds Cuomo Far Ahead In Governor's Race Cuomo Far Outraises GOP Opponent http://wamc.org/post/cuomo-far-outraises-gop-opponent <p>Governor Andrew Cuomo is already ahead of his Republican challenger in name recognition, now, according to required campaign disclosure filings with the State Board of Elections, Cuomo is far ahead in fundraising as well.</p><p></p><p>Cuomo, who already had over $33 million dollars in his campaign war chest, took in an additional $8.4 million dollars during the first six months of the year, and spent around $6 and a half million dollars, leaving him with a balance of &nbsp;$35,037,071.40.</p><p></p> Tue, 15 Jul 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 94933 at http://wamc.org Cuomo Far Outraises GOP Opponent GOP Candidate For Governor Will Also Run On Anti-Common Core Ballot Line http://wamc.org/post/gop-candidate-governor-will-also-run-anti-common-core-ballot-line <p>The Republican candidate for Governor is petitioning to run on a new ballot line that capitalizes on public opposition to the new Common Core learning standards. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 22:06:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 94372 at http://wamc.org GOP Candidate For Governor Will Also Run On Anti-Common Core Ballot Line Cuomo's Opponent Weighs In On Governor's Low Profile Running Mate http://wamc.org/post/cuomos-opponent-weighs-governors-low-profile-running-mate <p>The Republican candidate for New York governor weighed in on criticism of Governor Cuomo’s running mate, Kathy Hochul, who has kept a low profile since the political conventions in May. Tue, 08 Jul 2014 19:59:27 +0000 Karen DeWitt 94371 at http://wamc.org Cuomo's Opponent Weighs In On Governor's Low Profile Running Mate Greenberg On Latest Siena Poll Results http://wamc.org/post/greenberg-latest-siena-poll-results <p>Steve Greenberg discusses Siena College's poll results for the New York State gubernatorial race. Results show Governor Cuomo with a lead over Westchester County Executive Rob Astorino.</p> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 17:54:31 +0000 Brian Shields 92714 at http://wamc.org Greenberg On Latest Siena Poll Results Astorino Pressing For Term Limits, But Not Public Financing http://wamc.org/post/astorino-pressing-term-limits-not-public-financing <p>The Republican candidate for governor of New York, Rob Astorino, is pressing for term limits for state officials. He also spoke against another reform proposal percolating in the legislature, campaign finance reform, on Wednesday. Thu, 29 May 2014 16:14:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 91520 at http://wamc.org Astorino Pressing For Term Limits, But Not Public Financing Politics A Factor In Final Weeks Of Legislative Session http://wamc.org/post/politics-factor-final-weeks-legislative-session <p>Now that the major party political conventions are over, New York officials are shifting their focus back to the remaining issues in the legislative session, which ends in four weeks. &nbsp;But politics will still be front and center in the waning days of the session. Fri, 23 May 2014 18:46:20 +0000 Karen DeWitt 91159 at http://wamc.org Politics A Factor In Final Weeks Of Legislative Session Democrats Gather To Nominate Cuomo For Four More Years http://wamc.org/post/democrats-gather-nominate-cuomo-four-more-years <p>Later this week, it’s the New York Democrats' turn to meet at their state party convention, where they will nominate incumbent Governor Andrew Cuomo for reelection. Mon, 19 May 2014 22:06:00 +0000 Karen DeWitt 90809 at http://wamc.org Democrats Gather To Nominate Cuomo For Four More Years