GMOs http://wamc.org en NY Plays Central Role In GMO Labeling Debate http://wamc.org/post/ny-plays-central-role-gmo-labeling-debate <p></p><p>Agricultural, food and beverage companies are spending millions of dollars to defeat legislation to require labels on food containing genetically modified crops in New York, highlighting the state's pivotal role in debates about what Americans should know about the products they consume.</p><p>Supporters argue people should know if food contains GMO ingredients.</p> Thu, 12 Jun 2014 21:59:00 +0000 Dave Lucas 92482 at http://wamc.org NY Plays Central Role In GMO Labeling Debate Vermont Legislature Gives Final Approval To GMO Labeling http://wamc.org/post/vermont-legislature-gives-final-approval-gmo-labeling <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont legislature has approved a bill making that would make the state the first in the country to mandate the labeling of food with genetically modified organisms. Thu, 24 Apr 2014 21:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88962 at http://wamc.org Vermont Legislature Gives Final Approval To GMO Labeling Vermont Senators Pass Food Labeling Bill http://wamc.org/post/vermont-senators-pass-food-labeling-bill <p></p><p></p> Wed, 16 Apr 2014 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88274 at http://wamc.org Vermont Senators Pass Food Labeling Bill Supporters Push GMO Labeling Bill In New York http://wamc.org/post/supporters-push-gmo-labeling-bill-new-york <p></p><p>In Albany, sponsors of a state bill to require the labeling of genetically modified foods, or GMOs, say they hope they have better luck this year advancing the legislation, after it died in committee late last session. Fri, 07 Feb 2014 23:10:00 +0000 Karen DeWitt 83422 at http://wamc.org Supporters Push GMO Labeling Bill In New York Global Rally Against Monsanto Includes New Paltz http://wamc.org/post/global-rally-against-monsanto-includes-new-paltz <p>There will be a rally Saturday afternoon in New York&rsquo;s Ulster County against the world&rsquo;s largest provider of genetically modified seeds. The March Against Monsanto in New Paltz is one of hundreds being held across the globe.&nbsp;&nbsp;</p> Sat, 12 Oct 2013 17:26:51 +0000 Allison Dunne 75468 at http://wamc.org Global Rally Against Monsanto Includes New Paltz Vermont House Committee Approves GMO Food Bill http://wamc.org/post/vermont-house-committee-approves-gmo-food-bill <p></p><p></p><p></p> Sun, 03 Mar 2013 15:10:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 58938 at http://wamc.org Vermont House Committee Approves GMO Food Bill