Siena college poll http://wamc.org en NY Consumer Sentiment Up 3rd Straight Month http://wamc.org/post/ny-consumer-sentiment-3rd-straight-month <p>Consumers across New York are optimistic as we enter the second half of 2014. A new survey out shows that while they may not sold on the future, New Yorkers are happy with the present...</p> Thu, 03 Jul 2014 22:59:00 +0000 Dave Lucas 94074 at http://wamc.org NY Consumer Sentiment Up 3rd Straight Month Poll Shows Cuomo Vulnerable On The Left http://wamc.org/post/poll-shows-cuomo-vulnerable-left <p>A new poll finds New York Governor Andrew Cuomo in a double-digit lead against his republican opponent for the fall elections. But the survey finds that ratio changes, if a progressive third party candidate emerges. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 09:30:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 88699 at http://wamc.org Poll Shows Cuomo Vulnerable On The Left Advocates Push For School Aid; Poll Shows Dissatisfaction http://wamc.org/post/advocates-push-school-aid-poll-shows-dissatisfaction <p>Education funding advocates, including actress Cynthia Nixon, made a last minute pitch for extra money for schools in the state budget. Meanwhile, a new poll finds many New Yorkers think the quality of education in the state is deteriorating. Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:10:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 86596 at http://wamc.org Advocates Push For School Aid; Poll Shows Dissatisfaction Poll: New Yorkers Confused About Common Core http://wamc.org/post/poll-new-yorkers-confused-about-common-core-0 <p></p><p>A new poll finds New Yorkers remain confused about the worth of the new Common Core learning standards, which schools in the state are in the process of adopting.</p><p>The <a href="http://www.siena.edu/uploadedfiles/home/sri/SNY%20February%202014%20Poll%20Release%20--%20FINAL.pdf">Siena College poll</a> finds voters are divided over the worth of the Common Core program. Around the same amount said they are not confident that Common Core will result in better preparing students to be college or career ready as those who say that the new learning standards are on the right track.</p> Wed, 26 Feb 2014 11:15:41 +0000 Karen Dewitt 84651 at http://wamc.org Poll: New Yorkers Confused About Common Core In Election Year, Cuomo Gains In Poll http://wamc.org/post/election-year-cuomo-gains-poll <p>New York Governor Cuomo is beginning 2014 with high numbers, according to a Siena College poll. Mon, 20 Jan 2014 20:35:35 +0000 Karen DeWitt 82222 at http://wamc.org In Election Year, Cuomo Gains In Poll NYC Voters Have Big Say On State Casino Measure http://wamc.org/post/nyc-voters-have-big-say-state-casino-measure <p>New York City voters could have the biggest say in deciding whether the state authorizes seven Las Vegas-style casinos.</p><p>Steven Greenberg of the Siena College poll says 42 percent of statewide voter turnout today will be from New York City, where the mayor's office is up for grabs.</p> Tue, 05 Nov 2013 13:21:13 +0000 Jaired Crofut 77061 at http://wamc.org NYC Voters Have Big Say On State Casino Measure 10/21/13 Panel http://wamc.org/post/102113-panel <p>Today's panelists are WAMC's Alan Chartock, activist and commentator Libby Post, and Ray Graf. Joe Donahue moderates.</p><p>Topics include:<br />Health Care Rollout<br />Cruz Vs. McConnell<br />GOP Still Divided over Healthcare<br />GOP Goals Ignored<br />Latest Siena Poll</p><p> Mon, 21 Oct 2013 13:00:00 +0000 Joe Donahue 75969 at http://wamc.org NY Voters Polled On Casino Gambling http://wamc.org/post/ny-voters-polled-casino-gambling <p></p> Mon, 30 Sep 2013 16:02:59 +0000 Dave Lucas 74591 at http://wamc.org NY Voters Polled On Casino Gambling Siena Poll: NY Consumer Sentiment Slips http://wamc.org/post/siena-poll-ny-consumer-sentiment-slips <p></p><p><a href="http://www.siena.edu/uploadedfiles/home/parents_and_community/community_page/sri/nys_cc/ICSRelease0813_final.pdf" target="_blank"><em><strong>Examine the poll (PDF format)</strong></em></a></p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 16:27:00 +0000 Dave Lucas 72839 at http://wamc.org Siena Poll: NY Consumer Sentiment Slips Cuomo Rebounds With Voters, Most Are Embarrassed By Weiner, Spitzer http://wamc.org/post/cuomo-rebounds-voters-most-are-embarrassed-weiner-spitzer <p>A new poll finds most New Yorkers are ashamed of the candidacies of Anthony Weiner and Eliot Spitzer for Mayor and Comptroller of New York City. The Siena College poll also finds that Governor Cuomo, in contrast, is enjoying a minor rebound with voters.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 12 Aug 2013 22:10:00 +0000 Karen Dewitt 71284 at http://wamc.org Cuomo Rebounds With Voters, Most Are Embarrassed By Weiner, Spitzer