Green Mountain Power http://wamc.org en Settlement Reached In Lowell Wind Dispute http://wamc.org/post/settlement-reached-lowell-wind-dispute <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont couple will sell their farm to the state's largest electric utility for $1.3 million in order to settle a lawsuit over the ownership of land along the boundary of Green Mountain Power's 21-turbine industrial wind project. Tue, 15 Apr 2014 21:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88271 at http://wamc.org Settlement Reached In Lowell Wind Dispute Couple Gets $1.3M In Wind Turbine Settlement http://wamc.org/post/couple-gets-13m-wind-turbine-settlement <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont couple is selling their Lowell farm to the state's largest electric utility for $1.3 million in order to settle a lawsuit over the ownership of land that is part of Green Mountain Power's 21-turbine industrial wind project. Mon, 14 Apr 2014 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88169 at http://wamc.org Couple Gets $1.3M In Wind Turbine Settlement Vermont Utilities Work To Restore Power http://wamc.org/post/vermont-utilities-work-restore-power <p></p><p></p><p>Power companies across northern New England have struggled to restore power to rural locations since last weekend’s ice storm. Nearly a week after an ice storm coated parts of northern Vermont, some remain without power, and some areas that have been restored are experiencing spot outages. Fri, 27 Dec 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80761 at http://wamc.org Vermont Utilities Work To Restore Power VT's Largest School Solar Array Online http://wamc.org/post/vts-largest-school-solar-array-online <p></p><p></p><p></p><p>Crossett Brook Middle School in Duxbury now has Vermont's largest school solar array. Fri, 13 Dec 2013 04:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 79751 at http://wamc.org VT's Largest School Solar Array Online Vermont Supreme Court Hears Stormwater Appeal From Wind Opponents http://wamc.org/post/vermont-supreme-court-hears-stormwater-appeal-wind-opponents <p></p><p></p><p>Opponents of the Lowell Mountain Wind project took their case to the Vermont Supreme Court on Thursday, where lawyers argued whether the state improperly permitted the project’s stormwater permits. Fri, 06 Dec 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 79319 at http://wamc.org Vermont Supreme Court Hears Stormwater Appeal From Wind Opponents College and Utility Sign Initiative to Develop Renewable Technology http://wamc.org/post/college-and-utility-sign-initiative-develop-renewable-technology <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Vermont and Green Mountain Power, Vermont’s largest power company, signed an agreement Tuesday to jointly develop renewable and energy efficiency programs and business. Wed, 27 Nov 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78714 at http://wamc.org College and Utility Sign Initiative to Develop Renewable Technology VT High Court Upholds Convictions in Wind Protest http://wamc.org/post/vt-high-court-upholds-convictions-wind-protest <p></p><p></p><p>The lawyer for six people convicted of protesting construction of Green Mountain Power's Kingdom Community Wind project in Lowell says she's disappointed the Vermont Supreme Court upheld the convictions. Sat, 23 Nov 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78418 at http://wamc.org VT High Court Upholds Convictions in Wind Protest VT Utility Warns About Phone Scam http://wamc.org/post/vt-utility-warns-about-phone-scam <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont utility is warning customers about a phone scam. Tue, 29 Oct 2013 23:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76602 at http://wamc.org VT Utility Warns About Phone Scam VT Wants to Get More Clean Energy into Power Grid http://wamc.org/post/vt-wants-get-more-clean-energy-power-grid <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Governor Peter Shumlin says he's going to encourage his five New England counterparts to work with the company that manages the regional power grid to take better advantage of the fast expanding sources of clean electricity across the region. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76282 at http://wamc.org VT Wants to Get More Clean Energy into Power Grid VT Utility Wins Award from National Solar Group http://wamc.org/post/vt-utility-wins-award-national-solar-group <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's Green Mountain Power has been honored by the Solar Electric Power Association for its ongoing efforts to get more electricity from the sun to its customers. Wed, 23 Oct 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76105 at http://wamc.org VT Utility Wins Award from National Solar Group