Vermont Public Service Board http://wamc.org en Vermont And Entergy Reach Agreement On Future Of Vermont Yankee Operations http://wamc.org/post/vermont-and-entergy-reach-agreement-future-vermont-yankee-operations <p></p><p></p><p>After years of contentious debate and legal battles, the state of Vermont and Entergy, the company that owns the Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Plant announced on Monday afternoon that a settlement has been reached that will end all ongoing litigation and delineate a compressed decommissioning schedule. Tue, 24 Dec 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80557 at http://wamc.org Vermont And Entergy Reach Agreement On Future Of Vermont Yankee Operations Small VT Utility Ordered To Stop Net Metering http://wamc.org/post/small-vt-utility-ordered-stop-net-metering <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont regulators have ordered the Washington Electric Co-operative to suspend its net metering program, saying the small utility is violating state law. Thu, 12 Dec 2013 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 79647 at http://wamc.org Small VT Utility Ordered To Stop Net Metering VT Gas Asks OK for 2nd Phase of Pipeline http://wamc.org/post/vt-gas-asks-ok-2nd-phase-pipeline <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's only natural gas provider has formally asked for approval to build a second section of its proposed pipeline expansion, which would go across Lake Champlain to the International Paper plant in Ticonderoga, N.Y. Wed, 20 Nov 2013 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78152 at http://wamc.org VT Gas Asks OK for 2nd Phase of Pipeline Pipeline Hearing Contentious http://wamc.org/post/pipeline-hearing-contentious <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Public Service Board held a hearing on a proposed new natural gas pipeline Tuesday, leading to an at times raucous, tense exchange between opponents and board members. Thu, 12 Sep 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73461 at http://wamc.org Pipeline Hearing Contentious Anti-Wind Tower Residents Want VT Governor's Help http://wamc.org/post/anti-wind-tower-residents-want-vt-governors-help <p></p><p></p><p>Residents in the Vermont town of Newark are asking Governor Peter Shumlin to appeal a state ruling that would allow a developer to erect test towers to monitor wind speeds in the area. Sun, 08 Sep 2013 14:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 73081 at http://wamc.org Anti-Wind Tower Residents Want VT Governor's Help Vermont Public Service: Allow Time to Fix Wind Problems http://wamc.org/post/vermont-public-service-allow-time-fix-wind-problems <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's Department of Public Service is recommending that utility regulators find the Lowell Mountain wind project in violation for exceeding noise limits four times last winter. Tue, 18 Jun 2013 00:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 67232 at http://wamc.org Vermont Public Service: Allow Time to Fix Wind Problems Vermont Towns Ask for More Noise Tests on Wind Project http://wamc.org/post/vermont-towns-ask-more-noise-tests-wind-project <p></p><p></p><p>Some towns near the Lowell Mountain wind project are asking for more testing to make sure that noise levels inside homes are not higher than allowed. Fri, 14 Jun 2013 02:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 66963 at http://wamc.org Vermont Towns Ask for More Noise Tests on Wind Project Hearing Scheduled on Vermont Yankee Challenge http://wamc.org/post/hearing-scheduled-vermont-yankee-challenge <p></p><p></p><p>A federal court judge has scheduled a hearing on June 4 on a challenge by the owner of the Vermont Yankee nuclear power plant. Tue, 21 May 2013 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 65144 at http://wamc.org Hearing Scheduled on Vermont Yankee Challenge Vermont Board Says Sheffield Wind Meets Noise Levels http://wamc.org/post/vermont-board-says-sheffield-wind-meets-noise-levels <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Public Service Board says the 16-turbine industrial wind project in Sheffield is meeting its noise standards and is in compliance with its Certificate of Public Good. Tue, 07 May 2013 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 64007 at http://wamc.org Vermont Board Says Sheffield Wind Meets Noise Levels New Lawsuit Filed in Dispute Between Vermont and Nuclear Power Plant http://wamc.org/post/new-lawsuit-filed-dispute-between-vermont-and-nuclear-power-plant <p></p><p></p><p>The owner of the Vermont Yankee Nuclear Power Plant has filed a new lawsuit against the state of Vermont.&nbsp; The company claims the state’s utility oversight board is preventing the company from installing federally required safety equipment. Tue, 30 Apr 2013 23:13:51 +0000 Pat Bradley 63537 at http://wamc.org New Lawsuit Filed in Dispute Between Vermont and Nuclear Power Plant