Vermont Health Connect http://wamc.org en Vermont Seeks Help For Health Exchange Backlog http://wamc.org/post/vermont-seeks-help-health-exchange-backlog <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont plans to hire a contractor to help address a backlog on Vermont Health Connect, the state's online health insurance marketplace. Fri, 06 Jun 2014 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 92020 at http://wamc.org Vermont Seeks Help For Health Exchange Backlog Two Vermont Health Insurers Seek Rate Increases http://wamc.org/post/two-vermont-health-insurers-seek-rate-increases <p></p><p></p><p>The two health insurance companies offering coverage through the Vermont state health exchange want to raise their rates for people and small businesses. Wed, 04 Jun 2014 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 91871 at http://wamc.org Two Vermont Health Insurers Seek Rate Increases Survey Assesses Small Business Exchange Enrollments http://wamc.org/post/survey-assesses-small-business-exchange-enrollments <p></p><p></p><p>A new survey finds that many small businesses in Vermont are not signing up for the health care exchange. Fri, 16 May 2014 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 90651 at http://wamc.org Survey Assesses Small Business Exchange Enrollments Number Of Vermonters Without Health Care Unclear http://wamc.org/post/number-vermonters-without-health-care-unclear <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont officials say they won't know for several months how many people who looked at buying health insurance through Vermont Health Connect determined it was too expensive and decided to go without. Tue, 22 Apr 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 88688 at http://wamc.org Number Of Vermonters Without Health Care Unclear Vermont Official To Oversee Health Care Efforts http://wamc.org/post/vermont-official-oversee-health-care-efforts <p></p><p></p><p>Commerce Secretary Lawrence Miller is going to be getting a new job overseeing all of Vermont's health care overhaul efforts. Fri, 11 Apr 2014 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 87948 at http://wamc.org Vermont Official To Oversee Health Care Efforts VT Health Connect Finally Allows Online Payments http://wamc.org/post/vt-health-connect-finally-allows-online-payments <p></p><p></p><p>Residents purchasing insurance through Vermont Health Connect can now pay their bills online. Tue, 04 Mar 2014 02:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 85037 at http://wamc.org VT Health Connect Finally Allows Online Payments Vermont Republicans Call For Exchange Delays And Fraud Investigation http://wamc.org/post/vermont-republicans-call-exchange-delays-and-fraud-investigation <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont Republicans want the deadline for small businesses to sign up for the state health insurance exchange delayed. They have also asked the Vermont federal prosecutor's office to investigate possible fraud by the software company in charge of the designing the exchange. Fri, 21 Feb 2014 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 84391 at http://wamc.org Vermont Republicans Call For Exchange Delays And Fraud Investigation MA Seeking Help In Addressing Health Website Woes http://wamc.org/post/ma-seeking-help-addressing-health-website-woes <p>A federally supported research group will assist Massachusetts officials in reviewing the state’s options regarding the company contracted to operate its health insurance website.</p> Thu, 09 Jan 2014 23:26:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 81560 at http://wamc.org MA Seeking Help In Addressing Health Website Woes VT Hospital Says 30 Days To Gauge New Payments http://wamc.org/post/vt-hospital-says-30-days-gauge-new-payments <p></p><p></p><p>Officials at Vermont's largest hospital say it will be at least 30 days before they know how smoothly it will go for people to move to the new health insurance system. Tue, 31 Dec 2013 00:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80889 at http://wamc.org VT Hospital Says 30 Days To Gauge New Payments MA and VT Take Action Against Health Site Firm http://wamc.org/post/ma-and-vt-take-action-against-health-site-firm <p>Massachusetts and Vermont are withholding payments and considering legal options against the contractor that set up the states' problem-plagued health insurance websites.</p><p>Massachusetts has paid $11 million of its $69 million contract with <a href="http://www.cgi.com/en" target="_blank">CGI Group</a>, a Montreal-based information technology company.</p><p>Jason Lefferts is a spokesman for the<a href="https://www.mahealthconnector.org/" target="_blank"> Commonwealth Health Connector</a>, the state's insurance marketplace.</p> Thu, 26 Dec 2013 15:59:35 +0000 Jim Levulis 80654 at http://wamc.org MA and VT Take Action Against Health Site Firm