health exchange http://wamc.org en Conn. Showcasing ACA Success; Unveils Health Exchange Mobile App http://wamc.org/post/conn-showcasing-aca-success-unveils-health-exchange-mobile-app <p>Connecticut is unveiling mobile apps that will give access to the state health insurance exchange on smartphones and tablets.</p> Fri, 06 Jun 2014 16:14:00 +0000 Jim Levulis 92035 at http://wamc.org Conn. Showcasing ACA Success; Unveils Health Exchange Mobile App Mass. To Dump Health Website Contractor http://wamc.org/post/mass-dump-health-website-contractor <p>After paying $15 million of its $69 million contract, Massachusetts plans on cutting ties with the contractor for its hobbled <a href="https://www.mahealthconnector.org/" target="_blank">health care insurance website</a>.</p><p>The recommendation was made Monday by Sarah Iselin, <a href="http://wamc.org/post/new-leadership-ma-health-care-website" target="_blank">who was hired by Gov. Deval Patrick</a> to oversee a fix for the website problems that have plagued the state's transition to the requirements of the federal Affordable Care Act.</p> Mon, 17 Mar 2014 21:43:35 +0000 Jim Levulis 86052 at http://wamc.org Mass. To Dump Health Website Contractor State Health Exchange Officials Offer Enrollment Update http://wamc.org/post/state-health-exchange-officials-offer-enrollment-update <p> The administrators of several state health care exchanges offered an update on the status of enrollments and operations Wednesday afternoon.&nbsp; Wed, 18 Dec 2013 23:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 80157 at http://wamc.org Officials Defend Health Exchange Website as Opponents Call for Implementation of Contingency Plan http://wamc.org/post/officials-defend-health-exchange-website-opponents-call-implementation-contingency-plan <p></p><p></p><p>Officials with the administration of Governor Peter Shumlin are defending the performance of the Vermont Health Connect insurance exchange website, saying its performance is improving despite serious technical glitches since its launch October 1st. Fri, 25 Oct 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 76337 at http://wamc.org Officials Defend Health Exchange Website as Opponents Call for Implementation of Contingency Plan Vt. Health Connect Exchange Sets up Hotline http://wamc.org/post/vt-health-connect-exchange-sets-hotline <p></p><p></p> Wed, 04 Sep 2013 02:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 72797 at http://wamc.org Vt. Health Connect Exchange Sets up Hotline Voter Registration a Mandated Part of Health Exchanges http://wamc.org/post/voter-registration-mandated-part-health-exchanges <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont will become the third state to offer voter registration through its health insurance marketplace later this year. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70363 at http://wamc.org Voter Registration a Mandated Part of Health Exchanges Vermont Allows Voter Registration During Insurance Buy http://wamc.org/post/vermont-allows-voter-registration-during-insurance-buy <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont will become the third state to offer voter registration through its health insurance marketplace later this year. Tue, 30 Jul 2013 03:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70275 at http://wamc.org Vermont Allows Voter Registration During Insurance Buy Grants Awarded to Provide Health Exchange Enrollment Help http://wamc.org/post/grants-awarded-provide-health-exchange-enrollment-help <p></p><p></p><p><a href="http://www.VermontHealthConnect.gov">Vermont Health Connect</a> has awarded $2 million in grants to 18 organizations to provide in-person enrollment assistance for the state’s new healthcare exchange. Thu, 23 May 2013 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 65380 at http://wamc.org Grants Awarded to Provide Health Exchange Enrollment Help Blair Horner - Help may be on the way for NY’s uninsured http://wamc.org/post/blair-horner-help-may-be-way-ny-s-uninsured <p>There was some big news for New York&rsquo;s uninsured last week.&nbsp; First, a report was released that examined the characteristics of those upstate New Yorkers who lack health insurance coverage.&nbsp; Using data obtained from the U.S. Census Bureau, the health insurer Excellus released a profile of those who lacked health insurance in upstate New York.&nbsp; Here are some of them:</p> Mon, 16 Apr 2012 18:57:57 +0000 36981 at http://wamc.org