Federal Energy Regulatory Commission http://wamc.org en NY Congressmen Against Capacity Zone Are Hopeful http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressmen-against-capacity-zone-are-hopeful <p></p><p>Two New York Congressmen, whose amendment to curtail a federal agency’s ability to implement a new capacity zone passed the House of Representatives last week, say they are hopeful after comments by the Senate majority leader.</p> Thu, 17 Jul 2014 13:11:30 +0000 Allison Dunne 95039 at http://wamc.org NY Congressmen Against Capacity Zone Are Hopeful House Passes Legislation Curtailing FERC Enforcement Of Capacity Zone http://wamc.org/post/house-passes-legislation-curtailing-ferc-enforcement-capacity-zone <p></p><p>The House of Representatives has passed an amendment put forth by two New York congressmen who want to rein in the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission and undo a new capacity zone.</p> Fri, 11 Jul 2014 23:21:14 +0000 Allison Dunne 94696 at http://wamc.org House Passes Legislation Curtailing FERC Enforcement Of Capacity Zone FERC Denies Rehearing On Capacity Zone Request http://wamc.org/post/ferc-denies-rehearing-capacity-zone-request <p></p><p>The Federal Energy Regulatory Commission issued an order relating to a newly-implemented energy capacity zone that is already raising electric rates. &nbsp;The order came one week before a scheduled day in court.</p> Mon, 02 Jun 2014 16:29:34 +0000 Allison Dunne 91772 at http://wamc.org FERC Denies Rehearing On Capacity Zone Request Dutchess County Exec Supports Lawsuit Against FERC http://wamc.org/post/dutchess-county-exec-supports-lawsuit-against-ferc <p></p><p>The Dutchess County executive has joined the legal fight to dismantle a new capacity zone. He says county residents cannot afford to pay the price of higher electric bills resulting from the new zone and is calling on a federal agency to halt the zone’s implementation.</p><p>Dutchess County Executive Marc Molinaro Monday filed an amicus brief with the U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit, against the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.</p> Wed, 21 May 2014 17:03:01 +0000 Allison Dunne 90968 at http://wamc.org Dutchess County Exec Supports Lawsuit Against FERC Court Issues Order In Lawsuit Against FERC http://wamc.org/post/court-issues-order-lawsuit-against-ferc <p></p><p>A U.S. Court of Appeals has responded to a lawsuit filed earlier this week by a Dutchess County utility and the New York State Public Service Commission concerning a new capacity zone.</p> Sat, 17 May 2014 16:22:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 90689 at http://wamc.org Court Issues Order In Lawsuit Against FERC Court Orders FERC Response In Capacity Zone Case http://wamc.org/post/court-orders-ferc-response-capacity-zone-case <p></p><p>A U.S. Court of Appeals has responded to a lawsuit filed earlier this week by a Dutchess County utility and the New York State Public Service Commission concerning a new capacity zone.</p> Fri, 16 May 2014 19:04:48 +0000 Allison Dunne 90635 at http://wamc.org Court Orders FERC Response In Capacity Zone Case Central Hudson, PSC Take FERC Matter To Court http://wamc.org/post/central-hudson-psc-take-ferc-matter-court <p></p><p>A Dutchess County-based utility company is turning to legal action in its opposition to a new capacity zone that it says is already translating into higher electric rates. The New York State Public Service Commission has also filed an emergency motion with the court.</p> Wed, 14 May 2014 01:17:21 +0000 Allison Dunne 90376 at http://wamc.org Central Hudson, PSC Take FERC Matter To Court Minisink Compressor Case Comes Before U.S. Court Of Appeals http://wamc.org/post/minisink-compressor-case-comes-us-court-appeals <p></p><p>A case concerning a New York natural-gas compressor station in Orange County comes before a U.S. Court of Appeals Thursday morning.</p> Thu, 01 May 2014 11:06:00 +0000 Allison Dunne 89429 at http://wamc.org Minisink Compressor Case Comes Before U.S. Court Of Appeals NY Congressman To Deliver Letters To FERC http://wamc.org/post/ny-congressman-deliver-letters-ferc <p></p><p>With a new capacity zone set to take effect May 1<sup>st</sup>, a New York Congressman Wednesday afternoon plans to deliver community concerns directly to the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.</p> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 13:02:32 +0000 Allison Dunne 89355 at http://wamc.org NY Congressman To Deliver Letters To FERC County Exec Says FERC Is Ignoring His Concerns http://wamc.org/post/county-exec-says-ferc-ignoring-his-concerns <p></p><p>The Dutchess County executive says he finds it disturbing that a federal agency has provided no response to his and many others’ concerns about a new capacity zone that is expected to raise electric rates for many Hudson Valley residents.</p> Mon, 28 Apr 2014 17:29:31 +0000 Allison Dunne 89187 at http://wamc.org County Exec Says FERC Is Ignoring His Concerns