Vermont Agency of Natural Resources http://wamc.org en Officials Unveil Lake Basin Plan For Southern VT http://wamc.org/post/officials-unveil-lake-basin-plan-southern-vt <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Agency of Natural Resources is asking the public to weigh in on a new plan for protecting waters in the Southern Champlain Basin. Tue, 01 Apr 2014 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 87114 at http://wamc.org Officials Unveil Lake Basin Plan For Southern VT VT Officials Seek Public Input On Mt. Philo http://wamc.org/post/vt-officials-seek-public-input-mt-philo <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont officials are asking the public to weigh in on a new management plan for Mt. Philo State Park. Tue, 11 Feb 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 83571 at http://wamc.org VT Officials Seek Public Input On Mt. Philo VT State Lab Fined over Hazardous Waste Disposal http://wamc.org/post/vt-state-lab-fined-over-hazardous-waste-disposal <p></p><p></p><p>The Vermont Attorney General's office says the Department of Environmental Conservation of the Agency of Natural Resources is paying $12,000 in civil penalties and $6,000 for an environmental project to settle violations of state hazardous waste disposal rules. Wed, 22 Jan 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 82299 at http://wamc.org VT State Lab Fined over Hazardous Waste Disposal VT Agency Makes Recycling Recommendations http://wamc.org/post/vt-agency-makes-recycling-recommendations <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's Agency of Natural Resources is offering some guidance on the implementation of the state's new recycling law. Fri, 22 Nov 2013 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78315 at http://wamc.org VT Agency Makes Recycling Recommendations Vermont Landfill Gets 90-Day Extension http://wamc.org/post/vermont-landfill-gets-90-day-extension <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont landfill that was ordered to close has won a 90-day reprieve. Fri, 19 Apr 2013 03:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 62602 at http://wamc.org Vermont Landfill Gets 90-Day Extension Vermont Releases Plan to Manage Lake Champlain Bay http://wamc.org/post/vermont-releases-plan-manage-lake-champlain-bay <p></p><p></p><p>The state of Vermont is hoping to improve water quality in Lake Champlain's Missisquoi Bay basin, which has been the site of toxic algae blooms, by reducing bacteria that flows into the bay and finding solutions to 13 suspected discharges in the towns of Enosburg Falls, North Troy, Richford and Swanton. Mon, 01 Apr 2013 20:50:45 +0000 Pat Bradley 61051 at http://wamc.org Vermont Releases Plan to Manage Lake Champlain Bay Vermont Building Project Costs Labeled "Eye-Popping" http://wamc.org/post/vermont-building-project-costs-labeled-eye-popping <p></p><p></p><p>The space is being called gorgeous, but the cost "eye-popping." Vermont lawmakers are applying those terms to office space at the National Life building in Montpelier that has been renovated to house the Vermont Agency of Natural Resources and other state agencies. Tue, 19 Mar 2013 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 60123 at http://wamc.org Vermont Building Project Costs Labeled "Eye-Popping" Vermont Orders Moretown Landfill to Close http://wamc.org/post/vermont-orders-moretown-landfill-close <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont's Agency of Natural Resources has ordered the Moretown landfill to close, citing odor problems and groundwater pollution. Thu, 14 Mar 2013 23:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59900 at http://wamc.org Vermont Orders Moretown Landfill to Close Lakeshore Protection Bill Up for Hearing Next Week http://wamc.org/post/lakeshore-protection-bill-hearing-next-week <p></p><p></p><p>A House committee holds a hearing next week on a bill that calls for new protections for the shorelines of Vermont's lakes and ponds. Sun, 10 Mar 2013 14:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 59472 at http://wamc.org Lakeshore Protection Bill Up for Hearing Next Week Vermont Environmental Official to Natural Resources http://wamc.org/post/vermont-environmental-official-natural-resources <p>The deputy commissioner of Vermont's Department of Environmental Conservation is going to become the deputy secretary of the Agency of Natural Resources.<br><br>The appointment of Justin Johnson was announced Tuesday by ANR Secretary Deb Markowitz.<br><br>Johnson will replace Chris Recchia, who is leaving ANR to become commissioner of the Department of Public Service.<br><br>Johnson has 18-years of experience in local, state and federal government in both the United States and Australia.<br> Tue, 11 Dec 2012 22:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 53722 at http://wamc.org