University of Vermont http://wamc.org en Vermont Climate Assessment Report Released http://wamc.org/post/vermont-climate-assessment-report-released <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Vermont’s Gund Institute for Ecological Economics has issued a first-of-its-kind report on the impact of climate change on the state. Wed, 11 Jun 2014 16:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 92354 at http://wamc.org Vermont Climate Assessment Report Released UVM Graduate Tuition Break Could End http://wamc.org/post/uvm-graduate-tuition-break-could-end <p></p><p></p><p>A bill up for debate in the Vermont House this week would end the in-state tuition break for University of Vermont graduate students. Tue, 25 Mar 2014 01:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 86595 at http://wamc.org UVM Graduate Tuition Break Could End VT Lawmaker Buxton Resigns From UVM Trustee Post http://wamc.org/post/vt-lawmaker-buxton-resigns-uvm-trustee-post <p></p><p></p><p>A Vermont state lawmaker has resigned her seat on the University of Vermont Board of Trustees because she was concerned about a possible conflict of interest. Sat, 22 Mar 2014 01:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 86420 at http://wamc.org VT Lawmaker Buxton Resigns From UVM Trustee Post College and Utility Sign Initiative to Develop Renewable Technology http://wamc.org/post/college-and-utility-sign-initiative-develop-renewable-technology <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Vermont and Green Mountain Power, Vermont’s largest power company, signed an agreement Tuesday to jointly develop renewable and energy efficiency programs and business. Wed, 27 Nov 2013 17:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 78714 at http://wamc.org College and Utility Sign Initiative to Develop Renewable Technology Vermont Takes Economic Temp With New Thermometer http://wamc.org/post/vermont-takes-economic-temp-new-thermometer <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont lawmakers are being told that the state isn't as well off as some might think. In fact, a University of Vermont study finds there's a 42.8 percent gap between a key measure of Vermont's economic activity and a broader measure of the well-being of the state. Wed, 31 Jul 2013 01:45:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 70361 at http://wamc.org Vermont Takes Economic Temp With New Thermometer University of Vermont Hires New Provost from NY School http://wamc.org/post/university-vermont-hires-new-provost-ny-school <p></p><p></p><p>The University of Vermont is getting a new provost from New York's Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. Wed, 22 May 2013 00:30:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 65229 at http://wamc.org University of Vermont Hires New Provost from NY School Vermont Officials Break Ground on New Health Lab http://wamc.org/post/vermont-officials-break-ground-new-health-lab <p></p><p></p><p>A groundbreaking ceremony was held Monday&nbsp; for a state-of-the-art new laboratory for the Vermont Department of Health. Mon, 29 Apr 2013 23:15:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 63427 at http://wamc.org Vermont Officials Break Ground on New Health Lab 3 Vermont Lawmakers Chosen for UVM Board http://wamc.org/post/3-vermont-lawmakers-chosen-uvm-board <p></p><p></p><p>Vermont lawmakers have elected three of their own to seats on the University of Vermont Board of Trustees, excluding the only non-legislator candidate.<br><br>Democratic Representatives Sarah Buxton of Tunbridge, Jeff Wilson of Manchester and Anne O'Brien of Richmond will fill what were three open seats on the UVM Board of Trustees. Fri, 22 Feb 2013 01:40:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 58344 at http://wamc.org 3 Vermont Lawmakers Chosen for UVM Board Better Bring Your Own: University Of Vermont Bans Bottled Water http://wamc.org/post/better-bring-your-own-university-vermont-bans-bottled-water When students at the <a href="http://www.uvm.edu/" target="_blank">University of Vermont</a> resume classes on the snow-covered Burlington campus Monday, something will be missing: bottled water. UVM is the latest university to ban on-campus sales of bottled water.<p>At one of UVM's recently retrofitted refill stations, students fill up their reusable bottles with tap water. Mon, 14 Jan 2013 08:22:00 +0000 Kirk Carapezza 55648 at http://wamc.org Better Bring Your Own: University Of Vermont Bans Bottled Water UVM Celebrates Upcoming Bottled Water Ban http://wamc.org/post/uvm-celebrates-upcoming-bottled-water-ban <p>The University of Vermont will&nbsp; implement a ban the sale of bottled water on its campus at the beginning of the year.&nbsp; Students and officials celebrated the change at a campus event Wednesday afternoon.<br> Wed, 05 Dec 2012 23:20:00 +0000 Pat Bradley 53376 at http://wamc.org UVM Celebrates Upcoming Bottled Water Ban