States & Cities Join Suit to Block New Pollution Rules

Washington D.C. – Twelve states, including New York, Vermont, Massachusetts, and Connecticut filed suit against the EPA yesterday over rule changes to the Clean Air Act. The EPA's new rule affects the New Source Review clause, which mandates the installation of emissions controls when plants are upgraded. The attorneys-general say the Bush administration does not have the authority to change the act without Congressional approval. More from Pat Bradley.