Academic Minute

Academic Minute
5:00 am
Mon March 30, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.3.30)

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.3.30 - 4.3)
 
Monday, March 30
Kim Janda of The Scripps Research Institute explores the possibility of combating addiction through vaccination.

Tuesday, March 31
Jaime Cloud of Western Oregon University delves into human mating psychology.

Wednesday, April 1
The University of Alabama-Birmingham's Patricia Drentea analyzes how our increasing longevity is affecting the family structure.

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Fri March 27, 2015

The Academic Minute for 2015.3.23 - 2.27

Catch up with The Academic Minute from 3.23 - 3.27

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Mon March 23, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.3.23)

This Week on The Academic Minute [ 2015.03.23 - 03.27 ]

Monday, March 23
Nicola Mitchell of The University of Western Australia explores the potentiality of relocating a species in order to help it survive.

Tuesday, March 24
Cathy Hatcher of The Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine is researching the embryonic development of blood vessels to treat congenital heart defects.

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Fri March 20, 2015

The Academic Minute for 2015.3.16 - 3.20

Catch up with The Academic Minute from 3.16 - 3.20

Read more
The Best of Our Knowledge
2:00 am
Thu March 19, 2015

The Best Of Our Knowledge #1278

Alan Alda
Credit University of Vermont

Whenever you saw Alan Alda on the big screen or the small, he usually played a practical, well-spoken character who knows how to communicate to the audience.

Now he is working to make sure that scientists around the worlds have those safe communication skills when getting their ideas across to the public. Today on the Best Of Our Knowledge we’ll hear about the Alda Center for Scientific Communication…and find out where they are setting up shop.

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Mon March 16, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.03.16)

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.03.16 - 3.20)

Monday, March 16
Laura Rokosz of Monmouth University explains the vertical irrigation systems of aeroponic gardens.

Tuesday, March 17
Wayne Potts of The University of Utah details his toxicity testing on fructose and table sugar.

Wednesday, March 18
Chapman University's Ky Kugler explores frequency and severity of concussions.

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Fri March 13, 2015

The Academic Minute for 2015.3.9 - 3.13

Catch up on The Academic Minute for 2015.03.09 - 03.13

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Mon March 9, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.3.9)

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.03.09)

 
Monday, March 9
Paul Matthew Sutter of The Ohio State University takes us to deep space with a profile of the cosmological concept of dark energy.

Tuesday, March 10
Jon Pierce-Shimomura of The University of Texas at Austin is working with worms in an effort to treat alcoholism.

Wednesday, March 11
The Albert Einstein College of Medicine's Karen Bonuck explores the influence of sleep on childhood obesity.

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Fri March 6, 2015

The Academic Minute for 2015.3.2 - 3.6

Catch up with The Academic Minute from 3.2 - 3.6

Read more
Academic Minute
5:00 am
Mon March 2, 2015

This Week on The Academic Minute (2015.3.2)

Visit http://AcademicMinute.org for the new research featured every day!

Monday, March 3
Ritch Savin-Williams of Cornell University offers a unique perspective on human sexuality.

Tuesday, March 4
Davide Zori of Baylor University discusses the social importance of lavish Viking feasts.

Wednesday, March 5
University of Wisconsin-Madison's Maurice Gattis profiles the results of religious endorsement of marriage equality.

Read more

Pages