Book Picks

Arts & Culture
4:39 pm
Tue June 15, 2010

Book Picks - Open Door Bookstore

Albany, NY – Joe Donahue talks with Amy Lane of Open Door Bookstore on Jay Street in Schenectady NY. They discuss a list of must read books she compiled from her independent store starting with The Passage by Justin Cronin.

Read more
Arts & Culture
4:48 pm
Tue June 1, 2010

Book Picks - The Bookstore

Albany, NY – Matt from The Bookstore in Lenox, MA joins us with this week's list of reads.

Read more
Arts & Culture
1:56 pm
Tue May 25, 2010

Book Picks - Battenkill Books

Albany, NY – Connie drops in with this week's list of suggested titles.

Read more
Arts & Culture
5:42 pm
Tue May 18, 2010

Book Picks - Open Door Bookstore

Albany, NY – Amy Lane drops by with a list of reads she's just mad for.

Read more
Arts & Culture
10:18 am
Tue May 4, 2010

Book Picks - Northshire Bookstore

Albany, NY – Joe is joined by Bill Lewis of Northshire Bookstore in Manchester Center with his picks of the week.

Read more
Arts & Culture
10:51 am
Tue April 27, 2010

Book Picks - Red Fox Books

Albany, NY – The folks from Red Fox Books in Glens Falls, NY join Joe to share their picks of the week.

Read more
Arts & Culture
9:44 am
Tue April 20, 2010

Book Picks - Battenkill Books

Albany, NY – Connie Brooks of Battenkill Books shares her picks of the week with Sarah.

Read more
Books
11:39 am
Wed April 14, 2010

Pete Nelson - I Thought You Were Dead

Albany, NY – Joe speaks with Pete Nelson about his new book featuring a talking dog, I Thought You Were Dead: A Love Story.

Read more
Arts & Culture
10:23 am
Tue April 13, 2010

Book Picks - Oblong Books

Albany, NY – Susanna Hermans from Oblong Books in Millerton and Rhinebeck shares her picks with Joe.

Read more
Arts & Culture
12:35 pm
Wed April 7, 2010

Book Picks - Book Store

Albany, NY – Joe speaks with Matt Tannenbaum of the Book Store in Lenox, Massachusetts about his picks for the week.

Read more

Pages