Thank You- June 2015 Fund Drive

We would like to express our deepest thanks to all of our members who pledged to the Locked Box and during the June Fund Drive, some of whom even pledged to both! We wouldn’t have made it without you.

The uniqueness of this drive centered around two very creative partnerships along with some very generous sponsors. For the second time this year, WAMC and WakaWaka teamed up to provide solar lights, this time to the survivors of the devastating earthquake in Nepal. WakaWaka ('Shine Bright' in Swahili) develops, manufactures and markets high-tech, low-cost solar powered lamps and chargers that are indispensable products both in the developing world and in the West.  Members were able to pledge to WAMC and send a solar light to a village in Nepal. The second partnership was with NYSUT (New York United Teachers) and Kids In Need Foundation, whose mission is to ensure that every child is prepared to learn and succeed by providing school supplies nationally to students most in need. Thanks to NYSUT, members were able to leverage their pledges to help WAMC and to help these two organizations further their cause.

We are also so touched by the unflagging efforts of all our wonderful volunteers who took your calls and entered thousands of pledges.

And a special thanks to all our generous challengers who helped make the phones ring even faster: “Mr. Big”, First Niagara Bank, and all the foundations and personal supporters who helped us out.

And to all our non-profit and business partners who donated so many wonderful goods and services to be given during the drive, we can’t thank you enough. Please thank them as well by visiting their businesses, using their services, and letting them know we really are a community.

WAKA WAKA

waka-waka.org
Kids in Need Foundation http://www.kinf.org/
BSO at Tanglewood bso.org
Saratoga Performing Arts Center www.spac.org/
 
Battenkill Books www.battenkillbooks.com
Botanical Arts Press www.botanicalartspress.com
Chatham Bookstore chathambookstore.com
Culinary Institute of America www.ciachef.edu
Northshire Bookstore www.northshire.com
Oblong Books & Music www.oblongbooks.com
Odyssey Bookshop Inc. www.odysseybks.com/
Spotty Dog Books & Ale www.thespottydog.com
The Golden Notebook http://www.goldennotebook.com/
Amherst Cinema Arts Center www.AmherstCinema.org
Barrington Stage Company barringtonstageco.org/
Berkshire Theatre Group www.berkshiretheatregroup.org
Clearwater Festival http://www.clearwaterfestival.org/
Clearwater Festival http://www.clearwaterfestival.org/
CRAFT PRODUCERS www.balloonandcraft.com
CRANWELL RESORT & GOLF CLUB http://www.cranwell.com/
Dan Smalls Presents http://dansmallspresents.com/
Falcon Ridge Folk Festival www.FalconRidgeFolk.com
Fathom Events http://www.fathomevents.com/
Green River Festival http://www.greenriverfestival.com/
Helsinki Hudson http://helsinkihudson.com
Hudson Valley Chamber Music Circle http://www.hvcmc.org
Iron Horse Entertainment www.iheg.com
Jacob's Pillow Dance Festival www.jacobspillow.org
Mahaiwe Performing Arts Ctr. mahaiwe.org
Mass MOCA www.massmoca.org
Paramount Hudson Valley www.paramounthudsonvalley.com
Shakespeare & Company www.shakespeare.org/
SPAC www.spac.org/
Spectrum Theatre http://spectrum8.com/
Upstate Films Theater http://upstatefilms.org/
WILCO http://solidsoundfestival.com/
Williamstown Theatre Festival http://wtfestival.org/
Capital District Fair Trade Coalition https://www.facebook.com/CapitalRegionFairTradeCoalition
Delmar Farmer's Market www.delmarmarket.org
Faddegon's Nursery http://faddegons.com/
Frank Grusauskas Woodworking www.facebook.com/frank.grusauskas
Larry's Southwestern Sauces larryssouthwesternsauces.com
Liberty View Farm http://www.libertyviewfarm.biz/
Liquid Assets Coffee www.liquidassetscoffee.com
Mother Myricks mothermyricks.com
Our Daily Eats http://ourdailyeats.com/index.html
Troy Farmer's Market http://www.troymarket.org/index.php
Village of Kinderhook villageofkinderhook.org
Ward's Nursery & Garden Center https://wardsnursery.com/
Albany Rowing Center https://albanyrowingcenter.org/
Blue Q http://www.blueq.com/
Circle B Ranch www.circlebranch.net
Dancing Bare Soap http://www.dancingbaresoap.com/
EVOKE www.evokestyle.com
Heigel & Schmidt Antiques  
JK Custom Furniture & Design jkcabinetsandfurniture.org
ODT Maps ODTmaps.com
Old Inn on the Green oldinn.com
Terry Rooney http://www.terryrooneysculptor.com/
Unusual Wedding Rings & More UNUSUALWEDDINGRINGS.COM
Berkshire Museum berkshiremuseum.org/
Eric Carle Museum of Picture Book Art www.carlemuseum.org/
Landis Arboretum landisarboretum.org
Mass MOCA http://www.massmoca.org/
The Frick Collection http://www.frick.org/
The Guggenheim http://www.guggenheim.org/
The Olana Partnership www.olana.org
THE STERLING & FRANCINE CLARK www.clark.edu
THOMAS COLE NATIONAL http://www.thomascole.org
Black Sheep Deli blacksheepdeli.com
Blue Plate Bistro http://chathamblueplate.net/index.htm
Brown's Brewing Co brownsbrewing.com
Castle Street Café www.castlestreetcafe.com
Davidson Brothers Brew Pub www.davidsonbrothers.com
Epicurean Bistro & Wine Bar epicurean-ny.com
Helsinki Hudson http://helsinkihudson.com
Mazzone Hospitality http://mazzonehospitality.com/
NEW WORLD HOME CATERING www.ricorlando.com/nwhc
Old Inn on the Green oldinn.com
Prairie Whale https://www.facebook.com/PrairieWhale
Ravenous www.ravenouscrepes.com
Sperry's Restaurant http://sperrysrestaurant.com/
Stagecoach Tavern www.stagecoachtavern.net
The Flammerie www.theflammerie.com
Trattoria Rustica http://www.trattoria-rustica.com/
Vico Restaurant http://vicorestaurant.com/
White Management Corporation whiterestaurants.com
Wishing Well Restaurant www.wishingwellrestaurant.com
 
9 Miles East Farm 9mileseast.com
Albany Marriott http://www.marriott.com/hotels/travel/albny-albany-marriott/
Baba Louie's Pizza http://babalouiespizza.com/
Black Cat Bakery http://www.blackcat-ny.com/index.htm
Bruegger's Bagels https://www.brueggers.com/
Crescent Creamery www.crescentcreamery.com
Crisan Bakery www.crisanbakery.com
Druthers Brewing Company http://www.druthersbrewing.com/
Field Goods http://www.field-goods.com/
Fifty South/Lily & the Rose Catering www.fiftysouth.com
Gatherer's Gourmet Granola https://gatherersgranola.com
Gusto/Market Street/Cucina www.marketstrhinebeck.com/
Jane's Ice Cream http://www.janesicecream.com/
Larry's Southwestern Sauces larryssouthwesternsauces.com
Lucy Jo's Coffee http://www.lucyjoscoffee.com/
New World Home Catering www.ricorlando.com/nwhc
Orchard Tavern http://www.orchardtavern.com/
Pie in the Sky Bakery https://www.facebook.com/PieintheSkyBakeryAlbany
SoCo Creamery sococreamery.com/
Stewarts www.stewartsshops.com/
The Ginger Man/ Washington Tavern http://www.albanygingerman.com/
The Grille at 138 www.thegrille138.com
The Low Beat http://www.thelowbeat.com/
Wolff's Biergarten http://www.wolffsbiergarten.com/